Dr. Marc Johnson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Layton, UT

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
Very inconsiderate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen this guy a couple of times. Both times he seemed too quick to get an accurate diagnosis and both times after I explained my illness he says "unfortunately I can't do anything for you." Well my symptoms got worse and had to go back to IHC two days later. This time I was seen by a more professional MD and given 3 different meds for my illness. I only saw him both times because my primary physician was off and he was the only one available. I will never make that mistake again!! I thought doctors were supposed to be caring and compassionate, not complete jerks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Superb
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson has been our general practioner of choice for about ten years, no exceptions. He takes ample time with us and always discusses our concerns. He aided the diagnosis for my sister's cancer and attended her throughout its treatment. He even took the time to attend her viewing to comfort the family. I cannot say enough in support for Dr. Johnson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and family friend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Awesome!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is my families primary Dr. We (fam of 6) have seen him for the past 10 years. He always takes the time to listen to my concerns. He has solved many health mysteries when other drs have turned a blind eye or diagnosed the problem completely wrong. I will always recommend him to everyone. He has great patience for my kids and loves and remembers everything my family has done or is doing. Thank you Dr. Johnson! We consider you a part of our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire family uses him as their doctor, from my Husband down to my baby. He has always taken the time to listen and answer any questions that I have. He requests tests when needed, but not in excess. Would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found it very hard to make appointments with Marc Johnson because of his frequent days off & numerous vacations. Also, he would order tests & then I would have to hound him for results; he would then claim they weren't sent to him (this happened repeatedly). I would ask him questions about my symptoms, treatment, tests, etc. because I was curious & wanted to be informed, & he would say he didn't wish to discuss it &, if pressed, would accuse me of being "argumentative." I am in my 50's & have never had this problem with any other dr. He would speak derogatorily of some of my other doctors whom I am happy with & whose opinions I respect. I found this man to be most unpleasant to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent Doctor!! Staff is good. Dr. Johnson is wonderful. Smart and caring. Calls back quickly with results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Johnson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Layton, UT.