Dr. Marc Karlan MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karlan is the best facial plastic surgeon in the midwest. He has kept me me looking ageless for years. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Best Facial Plastics Doc in Chicago Area
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I haven't had much work done, I do plenty of research on surgeons in the bay area and Dr. Karlan supersedes them all. Truly best in class medical training, years of medical experience, and the eye of a true artist makes for one amazing facial plastics doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
I do NOT recommend Dr. Karlan for cosmetic surgery!!!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr. Karlan perform Rhinoplasty about a year and a half ago. Recently, the threads came apart, leaving my nose visually bigger around the nostrils. It was very challenging to get Dr Karlan to meet me at the Arlington Heights office, but when he was able to accommodate me, he was unwilling to resolve things or take responsibility. He was more interested in telling me what was wrong with my face....telling me how my face was asymmetrical and how my cheeks were starting to sag....very classy. I would NOT recommend that you go to Dr. Karlan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Friendly Staff
I felt this doctor "experimented" on me with procedures he'd not used before. He lied to me when I ased vital questions. I would NEVEr have him operate on me again. The results were disasterous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved the guy, and he changed my life...totally revitalized after my facelift. very easy office and he was very attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Karlan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.