ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Karlan Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Karlan?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Dr. Karlan is the best facial plastic surgeon in the midwest. He has kept me me looking ageless for years. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2012

Best Facial Plastics Doc in Chicago Area

While I haven't had much work done, I do plenty of research on surgeons in the bay area and Dr. Karlan supersedes them all. Truly best in class medical training, years of medical experience, and the eye of a true artist makes for one amazing facial plastics doc!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

I do NOT recommend Dr. Karlan for cosmetic surgery!!!

I had Dr. Karlan perform Rhinoplasty about a year and a half ago. Recently, the threads came apart, leaving my nose visually bigger around the nostrils. It was very challenging to get Dr Karlan to meet me at the Arlington Heights office, but when he was able to accommodate me, he was unwilling to resolve things or take responsibility. He was more interested in telling me what was wrong with my face....telling me how my face was asymmetrical and how my cheeks were starting to sag....very classy. I would NOT recommend that you go to Dr. Karlan.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

I felt this doctor "experimented" on me with procedures he'd not used before. He lied to me when I ased vital questions. I would NEVEr have him operate on me again. The results were disasterous

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2010

Loved the guy, and he changed my life...totally revitalized after my facelift. very easy office and he was very attentive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 30th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Karlan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Jatin Patel

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Anthony Geroulis

    Dr. Anthony Geroulis

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (42)
    44
  • Dr. John Cook

    Dr. John Cook

    Plastic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    36