Dr. Marc Lamb MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendliness and informative. I felt when I left that I had all the information and direction I needed to work toward healing. Highly recommend Dr. Lamb and the entire staff. Than you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Great doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every staff member greeted me with a smile and was exceptionally pleasant. The nurse, x ray technician, and doctor were friendly, professional, efficient, and very caring. I have gone to an orthopedist in my home town of lawrence. I will drive 25 minutes to princeton because the level of service was so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I ever had. Would strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very explanatory of surgery, and attentive to my needs and concerns about placing a rod in my wrist and hand. Although I feel comfortable with his knowlege he reassured me that I'll have serious limitations, but that my fingers would be able to be used without pain, being that I work on a computer 8 hours a day
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken my 2 teenage children to Dr. Lamb as well as myself for various wrist and elbow issues. Unlike most docs, he spends a lot of time with the patient and doesn't make you feel rushed. He explains, in detail, everything you need to know about your condition and any procedure he needs to perform. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
5 star dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lamb is amazing ! Highly recommend him to anyone who is looks for wonderful care!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Competent Doc w. Kind Bedside Manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lamb embodies what it means to provide patient centered care. His kind and accommodating bedside manner surpasses that of any orthopedist I’ve ever encountered. My aging mother suffered a fracture during a fall that required immediate surgery. Her condition was complicated by extreme frailty and poor overall health. All of this was exacerbated by her stubborn refusal to accept her newfound limitations. Dr. Lamb explained the procedure she would undergo (and subsequent x-rays) in a way that was easy to understand and absent of medical jargon. Best of all, his overall approach with my mom was compassionate and tactful. He helped make a very stressful situation easier to face for everyone involved. I highly recommend Dr. Lamb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never refer anyone to Dr, Lamb. I found him to be pompous and I feel that his attitude led me to spend a ridiculously extended and difficult amount of time in a rehab facility. He didn't listen to my concerns or my real problems, he gave answers that didn't really make sense with the problems I was experiencing. the physical therapists at the rehab had a difficult time working with me considering the instructions from Doctor Lamb who did not take the time with me that he should have to see what my problems were. I am now at home with a live in because months after I initially saw the doctor I am unable to use my hand. Though he will not take responsibility for this you can not ignore what a patient is saying to you about a problem they are having just because it isn't exactly the same problem you saw him for initially. If it is connected he should have taken the time to listen and he should have attended to it!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Egotistical Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dislocated my elbow a third time because he ignored the problem the first time I visited him. He is a sports medicine doctor and instead of fixing the problem he expects you to change your lifestyle. I would have been open to any type of therapy or surgery but he wanted me in and out of his office. He spent about 5 minutes with me and then got a attitude when I told him I don't want it to happen anymore. I wouldn't visit this doctor with anything but an easy fix because he's not committed if the solution is too difficult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really knows his stuff. Unstressful visit.Did a great job with my "Dupuytens Contracture" problem. Give you all the time you need for questions. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lamb is an outstanding surgeon, both in knowledge, skill and personality. He is very prompt, takes time to listen, both before and after surgery. I rate Dr. Lamb as "Above Excellent".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
BEST DOCTOR I EVER HAD!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never do this but Dr. Marc Lamb was amazing!He put me at ease, was professional, and even called me back peronally when i had a question 2 weeks after my surgery (plus he even knew me).If you ever need hand surgery... CHOOSE DR. MARC LAMB!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Lamb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Ronniel Nazarian

11 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jon Ark

29 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Abrams

36 years experience

4.4 of 5