ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Lavender Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Lavender?


16 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

I wouldn't see anyone else !

I have had many doctors who have a busy practice like Dr. Lavender. What I appreciate about him is that he is very focused on me at the time of my appointment and he takes he time to teach and explain things. Most of all, I do not feel like I am just a number in the deli when I am in his office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Great Doctor and will talk to you about any concerns you have.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2013

Terrible Professional

Had a many issues regarding this MD, unlike other providers I've had in the past. Often takes a week to reply back to messages, not very responsive. He is personable which is nice but I feel like he would rather chit-chat about non-issues. Wouldn't recommend and have warned others against him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Outstanding Doctor

It took me five years, three health plans, and a lot of patience finding the right internal medicine physician. I find Dr. Marc Lavender to be very well educated in his field, personable, and very trustworthy. He and his staff do an outstanding job. I can only hope that I have him as my doctor for many years to come.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2012

Excellent Doctor!

Dr. Lavender represents the best in the medical field: absolute professionalism and a sincere caring. He also has a wonderful sense of humor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Dr. Lavender is incredibly sensitive, caring and still efficient in his work. I really appreciate his patience, kindness and expedience in resolving my many health issues and concerns.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Lavender for a couple of years now and cannot say enough about him or his staff. He is thoughtful and considerate. He is also thorough. At times I have had to wait a bit longer than my scheduled time but I know it is because he is not wanting to send any patients away before all of their questions have been answered. After an appt the follow up given by either his staff or himself has always been excellent. I highly recommend him and am so happy I found a great Dr. who is so respected by his staff!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

Great Doctor!

I agree with the other comment about the ease of appointment being a little tough (I too have sat on hold) but otherwise I have nothing negative to say.Whoever said he was 'inappropriate' must have some other bone to pick with him or something...that couldn't be farther from the truth! He's always been very professional, courteous, and friendly. Definitely recommend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2011

Great Doctor

He's personable, knowledgeable, bright, and is responsive when you need him. I couldn't ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

THE BEST DOCTOR EVER

My family and I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Marc Lavender and his nurses! He really cares and listens. He takes the time to cover all the bases and explain everything. I have a number of health issues, including chronic pain, and he was so understanding. My daughter has had breathing issues since she was 6 months old, now going on 5, and we have been in and out of the hospital all year long. But when she saw Dr. Lavender he put her on new medicine and the improvement was emense! He has helped our family so much and we all feel really cared about. I didn't know Dr.'s like him exhisted. We will NEVER leave this practice!! I must say the nurses especially Sandra, are one of the best nurses I have ever come across. They are sweet, nice, friendly, and funny. It really helps to have such wonderful people practicing medicine!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

only complaint I have is the ease of getting an appt. I have been on hold for 30-40 mins.many times. it is frustrating!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

I currently have a few medical conditions and Dr Lavender has taken the time to sit and talk with me at length about my situation. He listens and actively engages in conversations with me to better understand my situation. He has saved me money by researching drugs that would cost less under my insurance. Dr. Lavender truly cares for his patients and I have recommended him to my family and friends. If you are looking for a Dr. that treats you as a person and is very knowledgeable I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Lavender is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Sharon Berkowitz

    Dr. Sharon Berkowitz

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    3.2
    (6)
    24
  • Dr. Diana Bridges

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0.26 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Pradip Kadakia

    Dr. Pradip Kadakia

    Pediatrics

    Rochester, NY 0.26 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31