ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Levitt Is this you?
  • 17
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Levitt?


32 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Highly professional, good humor, very efficient.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

I really can not say anything bad about the Dr . Levitt but I was very annoyed for a first visit I was examined by a np and when I saw the dr finally I was in a room with a typist this np that was a little too much for me and the np didn't want to hear what I was saying, I have very good insurance which my husband works very hard to pay for and to not have a Dr examine you is not acceptable to me I could of had one of my nurses that works with me examine me and I would of given her my co payment, so I will not be returning to this dr

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Great doctor

He really cares about a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Dr. Levitt is terrific and Brendan good too. (Nurses are generally polite and attentive. The front office, however, is impatient and often rude.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Dr. Levitt and Brendan Keys NP our great medical professionals. Always helpful and friendly. Staff in the office is horrible. They are always extremely rude and short with patients. I would stop going there simply because of the office staff, but is the doctors are worth it because they are so great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

horrid receptionist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 28th, 2012

office staff always pleasant Doctor has a great bedside manner. Brendan NP always gives me as much time as i need to go over my results. I would definately reccomend this office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Although the office is old and run down and reception staff is not the friendliest, Dr. Levitt, Brendan (PA) and nurses are friendly and caring. After every visit, Dr. Levitt brings you into his office to go over things and ask questions. I never feel rushed and feel he really cares. I've also noticed how patient he is with some elderly patients, making sure they understand what he's saying. I've been a patient for years and am very satisfied with the care I receive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

This doctor is very unprofessional and rude. He has his nurse and nurse practioner talk to you. They took blood, blood pressure and listented to the heart. Dr. levitz did NOT once examine me. He asked me to Guess what I think the problem is with me. He used profanity and treated me rudely and as a child. Do NOT go to this man. His office is old and not clean. Stay away!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2010

Tommy T

The Best Doctor and Staff!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2009

Very caring doctor who takes the time to listen to your problems and concerns. Treats his patients like a friend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Levitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Massapequa Park, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Cesar Fortes

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Massapequa Park, NY 0.31 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Anthony Carlisi

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Massapequa Park, NY 0.31 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    31