Dr. Marc Levitt MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Massapequa Park, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I really can not say anything bad about the Dr . Levitt but I was very annoyed for a first visit I was examined by a np and when I saw the dr finally I was in a room with a typist this np that was a little too much for me and the np didn't want to hear what I was saying, I have very good insurance which my husband works very hard to pay for and to not have a Dr examine you is not acceptable to me I could of had one of my nurses that works with me examine me and I would of given her my co payment, so I will not be returning to this dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really cares about a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levitt is terrific and Brendan good too. (Nurses are generally polite and attentive. The front office, however, is impatient and often rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levitt and Brendan Keys NP our great medical professionals. Always helpful and friendly. Staff in the office is horrible. They are always extremely rude and short with patients. I would stop going there simply because of the office staff, but is the doctors are worth it because they are so great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
horrid receptionist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff always pleasant Doctor has a great bedside manner. Brendan NP always gives me as much time as i need to go over my results. I would definately reccomend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the office is old and run down and reception staff is not the friendliest, Dr. Levitt, Brendan (PA) and nurses are friendly and caring. After every visit, Dr. Levitt brings you into his office to go over things and ask questions. I never feel rushed and feel he really cares. I've also noticed how patient he is with some elderly patients, making sure they understand what he's saying. I've been a patient for years and am very satisfied with the care I receive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very unprofessional and rude. He has his nurse and nurse practioner talk to you. They took blood, blood pressure and listented to the heart. Dr. levitz did NOT once examine me. He asked me to Guess what I think the problem is with me. He used profanity and treated me rudely and as a child. Do NOT go to this man. His office is old and not clean. Stay away!!

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
Tommy T
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best Doctor and Staff!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very caring doctor who takes the time to listen to your problems and concerns. Treats his patients like a friend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Levitt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Massapequa Park, NY.