ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Luckett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Luckett?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

Mother

Having know Dr. Luckett for many years; he remains compassionate and understanding (professionally) regarding the continued hormonal changes of his patients. He has a good heart/spirit and that is carried on into his work.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Terrific Care!

When we were stationed at Ft. Leavenworth, my assigned OB was Dr. Luckett. I was impressed with how thorough he was in making sure that I was up to speed on some of the high-risk details of my pregnancy. I have relatively rare condition (allo-immunization) and unlike many healthcare professionals I have spoken to in regards to this, he seemed to know about and understand this condition and made sure that I understood the ins and outs of how it could affect my pregnancy. Unfortunately, we had to move and he did not get to deliver our baby but I highly recommend Dr. Luckett.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 9th, 2013

Pregnancy

Overall, he is a great doctor and knows his stuff. However, the last few times I've gone in, he has not failed to point out my weight. I started at 135 before baby and now am at 166 with a month to go. That's 31 lbs, which is still within that stupid weight range he keeps talking about. I told him that with my first daughter I put on almost 50 lbs and ate right. I didn't eat at mcdonalds for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. And I didn't eat like I was eating for two. It just happened and it happened actually towards the end of my pregnancy. Now this time around I way far less and am still eating healthy and right, but I still feel like I have to defend myself when it comes to my weight. Please don't get me wrong. I understand that he is just doing his job and he was never disrespectful, but whenever I tried to tell him about it, I felt like he would cut me off in mid sentence. He also told me that my husband should stop taking me out to mcdonalds or a buffet or something. I mean really??? I still wouldn't change doctors, but I do not need that from him. I'm still within those stupid weight limits that they created so I don't see what the problem is.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Exceptional Physician

Board certified and an ACOG fellow. The only one that delivers here with those credentials, and it shows.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Wonderful

Dr. Luckett is a very caring and professional individual. He is an outstanding doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Luckett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Roy Hart

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Matthew Brown

    Dr. Matthew Brown

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.2
    (30)
    19
  • Dr. Larry Lindell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    33