ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Magod Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
8.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Magod?


30 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

You will not find a better qualified, caring, genuinely concerned doctor in Greensboro. He treated me for an extended period of time and he used every resource he had to help me. He is tremendously knowledgeable and everything went just as he predicted. His concern for his patients is evident and his staff was just as caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Checked in to Admitt..

Checked in to Admitting, I was escorted to endoscopy, the nurses prepared me and I had the ERCG. After ERCG, I recovered from anesthesia and was released.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

My experience with D..

My experience with Dr. Magod has always been excellent. He is very professional, and takes a keen interest in my well-being. He is honest, thorough, and very respectful. He also has a wonderful sense of humor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

I had an excellent e..

I had an excellent experience from the initial meet to the follow up call. I appreciated Dr. Magod working with me on adapting the prep in a way that I could deal with it. I highly recommend Dr. Magod and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

They do a great job ..

They do a great job of making an unpleasant procedure tolerable. Dr. Magod and the staff were very professional and did a great job of easing my nerves.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

My colonoscopy went ..

My colonoscopy went well and everyone that worked with me was exceptional. My wife and my family have been patients of Dr. Magod for over 20 years and we all think he is the best! HIs staff goes out of there way to make you feel comfortable, from checking in at the desk all the way to walking you out to your car. It is obvious that Dr. Magod is truly concerned about each and every patient and it shows through his sweet spirit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

I had a great experi..

I had a great experience. Everyone was knowledgable and extremely helpful not to mention they had a kind disposition. I only had a consultation but was impressed with the staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Considering the proc..

Considering the procedure, I'd say the experience was very good. Staff was exceedingly friendly and gracious. Dr. Magod does a nice job with patient follow up after the procedure. If it weren't for that miserable cocktail that you guys make me drink, I'd actually look forward to coming to visit you more often :). Seriously, I appreciate your taking such great care. Chalk me up as a success story!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

I was referred to yo..

I was referred to your facility by both a medical doctor and current patient. From my fear of procedures I have cancelled several but was promised if I saw Dr. Magod and Eagle Gastro. I would be in excellent hands. I want to commend you on how well I was taken care of from the minute I stepped in your waiting room and was greeted by the check-in receptionist to the nurse that assisted me to check-out. The receptionist put me right at ease, although I thought I was going to make a 'run for it', and had me laughing before I left her desk. The nurses that prepped me were like mother hens, calming, reassuring, and doing everything possible to calm the fears of a very nervous patient. One held my hand and the others offered to give me a hug, whatever it was going to take to make me relax and feel reassured that all was ok. I can not thank your staff enough, and have told everyone that called to check on me (there was alot, because everyone was afraid I was going to back out again!) how professional and caring your staff was. I will be forever grateful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

I had a very good ex..

I had a very good experience with Dr. Magod and his staff. Dr. Magod answered all of my questions and did not rush me when I asked them. He and his staff are very professional, and I would highly recommend them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

I've always been ple..

I've always been pleased with Marc Magod, as well as the clinical and administrative staff. I've been a patient for more than 20 years. No complaints. I recommend you to others. Thanks.

Wait time
5 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

My experience

Dr. MAGOD came to my family's rescue when we didn't know where or what to do. Another doctor had botched my son's surgery and had sent Dr. MAGOD to deal with us. He was very professional and took a special interest in our situation. He did seven procedures and my son did not complain. Dr. MAGOD didn't give up and continued to work on our case when there seemed to be little hope. In short, he saved my son's life. I'm forever grateful and admire his dedication to helping people. Now he treats most members of my family and I put a lot of trust in his work and would not want to replace him. He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Magod is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.

  • Dr. Salem Ganem

    Dr. Salem Ganem

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    40
  • Dr. Vincent Schooler

    Dr. Vincent Schooler

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    17
  • Dr. Robert Buccini

    Dr. Robert Buccini

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (38)
    35