ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Mandel Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Mandel?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Arrogant

No bedside manner whatsoever.

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Very caring doctor, does great work . Cares about his patients, would recommend him highly

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Had inguinal hernia 10 months ago. Had burning pain sensation in surgery area 4 months after. Went back to see him. He told me to go to physical therapy. Did my own physical therapy. Pain subsided significantly. Did stretches and yoga. Well, 10 months later, pain is back with a vengence. Unbearable. Won't go back since I might choke him for doing this. It's definately a mesh tangled with nerves issue.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

no bedside manner

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. Mandel was the surgeon that operated on my in 2008. As a Crohn's suffer I was highly anxious. He took the time to explain the procedure that I was about to undergo and helped allay many reasons I was feeling dread about. Now 5 years later I am extremely happy with the work Dr. Mandel performed. Prior to the surgery it was the rare day that I did not feel discomfort in my abdomen. After the surgery I have never felt better, most times since I actually forget I have Crohn's. I would highly recommend Dr. Mandel to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Dr. Mandel checked on me 2 times (morning and night) every day while I was in the hospital (4 stays -- 26 days in total). He is extremely knowledgeable and confident, which is very reassuring. He is caring, and always listened and spent whatever time was necessary to address all of my questions/concerns. His office staff is outstanding: incredibly friendly, responsive and on-top of everything (appointments, insurance, procedures, transferring of records, etc). Although I hope I don't require it, I absolutely would go back to him again. He is a remarkably gifted and talented surgeon, who I highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2011

Highly recommend

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2008

Excellent

I chose Dr. Mandel based on the recommendation of family. From the beginning he was up front about the various possible outcomes, and understood my concerns about the effect the surgery would have appearance-wise. He did an outstanding job, and instead of losing my nipple, I look completely normal and don't have to have any reconstruction at all. I take immense comfort in being able to walk around feeling whole & having no visual reminder. He also did this at a reduced rate for me because I have no insurance. Thanks!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Mandel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Summit, NJ.

  • Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    4.9
    (101)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Paul Starker

    Dr. Paul Starker

    General Surgery

    Summit, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    36
  • Dr. Albert Ko

    Dr. Albert Ko

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Summit, NJ 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    24