ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Mccain Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Mccain?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Mccain?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Rude Staff

Visiting from NY child with high fever. Refused to schedule appt. Accepts our Insurance too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

As local pharmacists, my husband and I know and have regular contact with all of the pediatric offices in Vero Beach. Unlike many places, Vero has a great selection of pediatricians to choose from. Based on our knowledge, including responses from our pharmacy patients, fast call-back time and accuracy of prescriptions written, we decided to go with Dr. McCain. Once we had our initial visit with him, we knew we made the right choice. He has wonderful bedside manner and my children adore him. His scope of knowledge is very impressive. He is quick to call back in after hour emergencies. Unfortunately, we just relocated. We were very sad to leave the practice and know it will be difficult to find a pediatrician that we like and trust as much as Dr. McCain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Good guy, not a very good practice

The baseline for this pediatrician's business is that parents are ignorant and that they know what is best for your children. Makes for a practice where parents are pushed into the role of spectators in their children's welfare. Seems to forget this is a business and that we are consumers... at least until it is money time. It becomes a business then. Watch the forms, they ask for you to advocate your rights of oversight. Especially regarding immunizations. When questioned they attempted bully technics like "do you not trust us?", etc... It is not a question of trust it is a question of authority. Not the place for parents wishing to be actively involved in their children's healthcare.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

best!

he is the best doctor my child could have ever gotten

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

Excellent Pediatrician!

Dr. McCain and staff provide excellent care in a effiecient and caring manner. The quality of care and professionalism make every appointment as stress free as possible when you have a sick little one. I would never consider seeing a different pediatrician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Mccain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Stephanie Carlin

    Pediatrics

    Vero Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Jasvant Surani

    Pediatrics

    Vero Beach, FL 0.07 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Jessica Delia

    General Practice, Pediatrics

    Vero Beach, FL 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6