ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Michelson Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Michelson?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Great Doctor and Staff

Dr Michaelson did cataract surgery on our 21 year old daughter. We live 4 hours away the office staff and Dr Michaelson could not have been greater! Our daughters vision is excellent now thanks to him and his staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

He is very good and thorough. I would not want to go to any other. He has done catarac surgery and lens implants on both my eyes and they turned out great. He is watching my eyes for other possible problems.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

Dr Michelson did surgery on my eye to exhange my iol and gave me better vision than I have ever had in my life..A+ doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2008

I wouldnt go anywhere else

Dr Michelson is a bit shy so he can come off as arrogant but he is not at all. He is a very caring and highly skilled doctor. I had to fight my insurance to go see him because they wanted me to see someone cheaper but these are the only two eyes I have and I wouldn't let anyone else cut on them. The office staff is excellent and they have the office running so smoothly you get in and out very quickly. I highly recommend Dr Michelson.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Michelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Vikram Saini

    Dr. Vikram Saini

    Ophthalmology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Samuel Taylor Jr

    Dr. Samuel Taylor Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Nicholas Tosi

    Dr. Nicholas Tosi

    Ophthalmology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    4