The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Miller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Miller?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Dr. Miller is a Good Doctor

I was a little nervous to see Dr. Miller Based on the reviews I read before my visit. I think That Dr. Miller probably sees a lot of patients and that the people who post are the small percentage who are unhappy. I can only speak of my appointment with Dr. Miller but I was very pleased with the visit overall. He was very kind and open minded to all of my thoughts. He was a good listener and I was very impressed that at no point did I feel rushed to end the appointment. It only ended after all my questions were discussed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

retired NursePractitioner

I'd read all of these reviews so was concerned re. the care I'd receive. I AM VERY HAPPY TO REPORT IT WAS EXCELLANT! He was kind thoughtful listened to me and did a through exam. The plan for follow up was made with my input having been heard. I would give him the highest rating & am pleased to be in his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Please don't see this guy!

Please don't see this doctor. I made the mistake of not checking his reviews and taking the first available appointment at his practice. There is a reason you can get to see him quickly - he must lose patients quickly! Then his practice won't let you see someone else. I had been with a very respected Rheumatologist in another state for 10 years and heDr. Miller efused to continue my course of treatment. Then he told me that he was the doctor & if I didn't listen to him I could go somewhere else. So I did & I love my new physician who immediately put me back on the medication/treatment this guy refused to approve. How was this "first do no harm?" He is an old school Dr and not aggressive in his approach. And when you push back or question he gets downright mean. Don't let your joints become more destroyed - get a doc who wants you to be well and successful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

Doesn't care

I was so very disappointed with this Dr. Miller. He does nothing. He should not be practicing because I found more on my own than with him. I asked direct questions and he simply said I don't know. He didn't guide me as to where I could get answers. My physician had me come up with some questions to get info. on and I really feel I did not get them answers. I suffer. I honestly think he should be doing a different job as he is not happy with his current position.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

Horrible bedside manner & the worse case of price gouging I've ever seen

From the moment Dr. Miller came into the room for my appointment he was rude and condescending. I at one point during the appointment became so upset with his manner I asked to have my husband come in the room. He then told me that wouldn't be necessary we were almost finished. Then he decided to send me to have x-rays in his office. He then told me to make a follow up appointment. He didn't have time to consult with me regarding the x-ray results. So I had x-rays of both knees and my spine. The tech took the x-rays for him to look at. She came back telling me he needed another view of my spine. I had it done. I was supposed to leave after that. The tech came back stating the Dr now wanted to speak with me regarding the results. So I sat down to wait. After waiting over a half an hour for the dr to come talk to me my husband went to the front desk to see what was taking so long. And if he didn't have time to talk to us he shouldn't of asked us to wait. About 10 mins later he finally came to talk to us in the waiting room in front of the other patients waiting to see him. Never even called us into a room or even a private hallway to discuss my medical issues & results. I had already decided not to ever back to see him. THEN I received the bill today from that office visit. First off he charged me over $300 just for the office visit. Then I was charges $80 for each knee and over $100 for my spine. With an additional $30 charge to read the x-rays!! I've gone to see doctors at the Joslin Clinic in Boston and wasn't charged half as much. I normally don't complain about things but this just upset me to the point I couldn't keep quiet about it. Just ridiculous! If I could give a negative star rating I would.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

I went with my mother to see Dr. Miller and was appalled by his bedside manner. I have been in healthcare for 30 years and have rarely seen a doctor this bad. Please send along a patient advocate if you must see him. Good luck.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Miller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, ME.

  • Dr. Charles Radis

    Dr. Charles Radis

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    36
  • Dr. Edward Fels

    Dr. Edward Fels

    Rheumatology

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    16
  • Dr. Brian Daikh

    Dr. Brian Daikh

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    4.3
    (40)
    21