Dr. Marc Pliskin DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
understanding .
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sometimes the medical industry fails a person, sometimes a nice young man becomes a bitter hatefilled young man from pain he didnt have before a back surgury, some times these type of people need the help more so then people that are nice and palite and not filled with pain sometimes doctors understand this the types that read between the lines . then some doctors dont get it, most doctors dont get it. sometimes the medical industry hates the people they create , I wish there was more doctors that understand at a deeper level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is hurried. When you are told to call the assistant to give followup information, you find the assistant quite rude. I will not return to this doctor and suggest you look at other options since you get stuck with the assistant instead of the Doctor. (assistant is Julie)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome,honest, gets the job done. Great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2013
The Best Go To Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Try him, you will like him. Dr. Pliskin is everything a doctor should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Go to a MD, not a DO
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed more worried about cracking jokes then providing data. He told me during my procedure (which he started before the area was numb) that if I kept moving he wasn't going to be able to do it. I could feel everything, then the pain went away after the anesthetic kicked in. Very rude, very elitist mentality. I don't trust doctors with their initials sewn into their shirt sleeves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
The only Urologist in Cincinnati to see.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Pliskin for frequency and urgency. He was very patient, kind, and understanding. He took the time to explain all options to me. I would highly recommend Dr. Pliskin to any one with urinary issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent diagnostician. He treated me with attention and care uncommon in many physician offices, and went out of the way to follow up. His not only treated my condition, but put my mind at peace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2010
rob allen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding doctor. he treated me with care and compassion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pliskin diagnosed my condition almost immediately. I was able to be treated without surgery. He called to check up on me more than any doctor I have ever dealt with. I am happy to report that I am doing great a year later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pliskin is an excellent doctor. He made me feel comfortable and explained everything to me in a way that was understandable to a non-medical person. He was very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appears interested at first but loses ability to work with patient. Eventually, becomes off-putting and even rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Pliskin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Roedersheimer

14 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Kuhn

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dirk Wonnell

35 years experience

3.7 of 5