Dr. Marc Polimeni MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
It all depends on your insurance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really, it all depends on what insurance company you have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Good Choice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares about the patient. He helps patients. Good choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Polimeni is a doctor that truly cares about his patients. I never feel rushed as takes his time with me asking all the right questions before making a diagnosis. Yes, I have waited to see him but I understand why the wait may be longer than expected. He is doing to others as he does to me, spending the necessary time asking questions and being caring. If there wasn't a wait to see him that would be telling me there isn't a demand to see him. I trust him and like the way he communicates. He puts things in perspective in terms that are easily understood. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
wouldn't recommend
Hours of waiting! One time I waited an hour in the waiting room and then another two hours in the examination room, because the doctor "didn't know" I was there. They also make billing errors and are unwilling to even talk to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Very thorough and helpful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr polimeni spent 45 mins with me. Not only explained things thoroughly but drew diagrams. Made me very comfortable and was very honest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Polimeni and his staff fro over 20 years and would not want to see anyone else. I find that I can always get an appointment quickly, rarely wait for too long in the waiting room, and find the accuracy of their diagnoses to be right on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front desk is wonderful but the buck stops there. Long waits with just a glance from the Dr. If you happen to get the PA , you are in luck since they are much more thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD NEVER GO TO HIM AGAIN. hE NEVER CALLS BACK WITH RESULTS, YOU WAIT FOR AT LEAST AN HOUR FOR HIM AND THEN HE SPENDS 5 MIN, WITH YOU. I WOULD NOT SEE HIM IF HE WAS THE ONLY DR. IN THE WORLD...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
NEVER AGAIN
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr. Polimeni from a family member. At first, I felt great because the staff was couteous, especially one of the medical assistants. Once the doctor came into the room, I felt rushed, he didnt want to answer my questions and he made me feel uncomfortable. I don't reccomend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2009
Great Experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor and staff are very professional and caring. Dr. Polimeni has been my doctor for about ten years and I have always been extremely pleased with the extra care he gives. He is now located in a brand new building, sparkling clean :) I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2008
Caring and thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While the office is busy, I have never felt rushed. Dr. Polimeni listens carefully and responds appropriately. I have always felt that I was in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Polimeni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oradell, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Karim Karim

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Braun

34 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Radu Kramer

34 years experience

4.0 of 5