inactive

Dr. Marc Abrams MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Burbank, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    54%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 48.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is horrible. And Dr.Abrams has some social issues. I have never seen such a lack of care, and such as unprofessional staff. Specially the girl at the reception area. What is her attitude problem?Patients are customers. You get paid because of your patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
incompetent, uncaring
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Marc Abrams was disaster. Wait time moren thean a 3 hours. With out check up prescibed mediction, wrong one, changed two weeks later to another medication again wrong one, again without a blood test or check up. He was a lunatic. He woudl walk in and walk out. His reseptionist will see me instead of him. I still have a very upset letter that i have sent to him and stop seeing him. Now i know why, i was a regual patient and not a addict.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
The end of an era
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If anybody can find a doctor who comes even close to Dr. Abrams please put their name on this site. He never pushed pills. He just wanted to help people. Do your homework and you will see what really happened.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2009
I MISS DR ABRAMS
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN WITH DR ABRAMS FOR OVER5 YEARS..................YES THE WAIT IS LONG.............BUT HE HAS HELPED ME .TALKED TO MEREFERRED ME............FOUND MY CYST ON MY OVERYI WILL MISS HIM VERY MUCHTHERE ARE NOT MANY DOCTORS OUT THERETHAT CARE THE WAY DR ABRAMS DOESAND HIS STAFF IS NOT RUDE,,,THEY ARE BUSY,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,AND SO IS HEI WISH HIM AND HIS STAFF ALL THE BEST........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is thorough and attentive. He takes walk ins which is helpful with my work schedule and he is open in the evening which again is helpful. Very nice doctor who I can always reach for help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Abrams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burbank, CA.