Dr. Marc Rappaport DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
This doctor is serious business in its most pleasant form. I'm alive today because of him. Cured me of stage 4 cancer over 6 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Mark Rappaport gets five stars. what a brilliant doctor accurate diagnosis wonderful concern for his patients spends time follow-up visit extremely courteous. Makes a patient feel comfortable with his concern and knowledge. When one is diagnosis with cancer he is the one you want as your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he has a lot to learn when it comes to looking at the big picture and listening to families when they tell him information about a patient. He can not be a superhero to everyone and continue to give false hope. I hope he learns from his experience with us and continue to grow as a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rappaport is the friendliest doctor I have ever had. He is down to earth, very caring and very knowledgeable and spends time answering every question that I have and explains everything thoroughly. I would recommend him to anyone who needed an oncologist. The staff is also very friendly, helpful and very caring. In spite of the chemo treatments that I had, I never dreaded going there because of the caring people that work there. I missed everyone when my treatments were over with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Amazing doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, confident and caring describe this amazing doctor...all attributes which put a patient at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
The best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i don't understand the last comment, but dr Rappaport has been the utmost professional and expert, compassionate with me and my family...he has gone out of his way during weekends, nights to talk and meet with us....I truly would rec him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
LOVE this doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rappaport is well...just real. He's down to earth and treats you like a person, instead of just a patient he wants to get done with to move on to the next. This site would not let me give him 4 stars. What's up with that?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Rappaport. His staff is friendly and efficient, he is caring and compassionate, as well as being an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
THE best oncologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Rappaport, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

Doctor

Dr. John Pezzimenti

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Abrams

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Cohenuram

17 years experience

4.5 of 5