ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Rappaport Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Rappaport?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Rappaport?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
12.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

This doctor is serious business in its most pleasant form. I'm alive today because of him. Cured me of stage 4 cancer over 6 years ago.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Dr. Mark Rappaport gets five stars. what a brilliant doctor accurate diagnosis wonderful concern for his patients spends time follow-up visit extremely courteous. Makes a patient feel comfortable with his concern and knowledge. When one is diagnosis with cancer he is the one you want as your doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2013

I think he has a lot to learn when it comes to looking at the big picture and listening to families when they tell him information about a patient. He can not be a superhero to everyone and continue to give false hope. I hope he learns from his experience with us and continue to grow as a physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Best Doctor

Dr. Rappaport is the friendliest doctor I have ever had. He is down to earth, very caring and very knowledgeable and spends time answering every question that I have and explains everything thoroughly. I would recommend him to anyone who needed an oncologist. The staff is also very friendly, helpful and very caring. In spite of the chemo treatments that I had, I never dreaded going there because of the caring people that work there. I missed everyone when my treatments were over with.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Amazing doctor

Knowledgeable, confident and caring describe this amazing doctor...all attributes which put a patient at ease.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

The best

i don't understand the last comment, but dr Rappaport has been the utmost professional and expert, compassionate with me and my family...he has gone out of his way during weekends, nights to talk and meet with us....I truly would rec him to anyone!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 14th, 2009

LOVE this doc!

Dr. Rappaport is well...just real. He's down to earth and treats you like a person, instead of just a patient he wants to get done with to move on to the next. This site would not let me give him 4 stars. What's up with that?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2009

I would highly recommend Dr. Rappaport. His staff is friendly and efficient, he is caring and compassionate, as well as being an excellent physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2008

THE best oncologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Rappaport is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newburgh, NY.

  • Dr. Brooke Bair

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Newburgh, NY 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Umangi Patel

    Dr. Umangi Patel

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Newburgh, NY 0.10 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    35
  • Dr. William Cieplinski

    Dr. William Cieplinski

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Newburgh, NY 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    52