Dr. Marc Rosenthal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-1.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 31.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is rude and talks backs to clients adn lets them know that they did not hear them correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Do not go under any circumstance
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go. Long story but my wife is possibly deaf now due to his poor treatment. Horrible nightmare experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Terrible staff!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Why have I waited two months and endured such horrible care and service. Unprofessional! beware!!! Definitely looking forward to a new doctor, never in my life would I step back in the cool springs or Columbia office of Drs Stewart or Rosenthal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Hope you have time to waste
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fine doctor. Absolute worst customer service, most unfriendly staff I've ever witnessed. Expect a lot of your time to be wasted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Horrible Nurse/Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenthal is a great doctor. I have been seeing him for three years. So when my son needed to go to an ENT I knew exaclty where to take him. Little did I know I would have so much trouble with his nurses/staff. They have been rude and inconsiderate with my son. They say they will have certian items ready in a few days and will never even do it. Phone calls after phone calls I have made them telling me it will be a few days. Well after two weeks of waiting to get my son's allergy medication I still do not have it. He will have to restart his treatment all over again. For a mother of a son who has panic attacks going to the doctor, this breaks my heart but there is nothing I can do. His staff does not care. I have never had a problem with Dr. Rosenthal but I believe he needs to replace his nurses/staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Dr Rosenthal took out bone, cartiliage, turbinates from my nose and made it collapse. The whole structure of my nose is now gone. I went in for a simple sinus surgery. What he did to my physical and emotional health was criminal. He is not an ethically sound doctor and should be held accountable for doing such a harmful surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Refers pt's to distant hospitals. Without checking to see if they are covered by insurance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Very Impressed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenthal took the time to review my sinus scan with me that was done in the office. Really neat technology! He answered all of my questions with detail and compassion. Yes, there was a little bit of a wait, but he's a surgeon, and a specialist - that's just how it is. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Office made app and doors were locked!!!!!!!!!
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had sinus surgery by Rosenthal. His nurse made the Dr appointment for follow up today at 3:30 . Doors were locked and their office closed at noon every Fri. His nurse called Wed to be sure we were there today at 3:30!! Have no idea what is wrong but this should never happen!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
He is a great surgeon. I am very pleased with him as a doctor. I have been a patient for 7 years. His office staff has never been all that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I was not happy with my experiences in the Columbia TN office. i didn't even see the doctor last time I went because he left it to his 24 year old nurse to review ultrasound results, diagnose my condition and write a prescription. I paid to see a doctor and I never laid eyes on him that day. He is obviously very busy and shouldn't be taking on new patients. I am cancelling my followup appointment and im going somewhere else to receive proper and professional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
terrible experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
long wait times, terrible office staff. Charge for many tests that were not authorized and insurance did not cover. Diagnosis was incorrect even after all testing (two unrelated specialists seen within 2 weeks agree diagnosis incorrect and they agreed on same diagnosis)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Rosenthal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wailuku, HI.

Doctor

Dr. Ernest Lee

25 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nelman Low

34 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Sussman

28 years experience

5.0 of 5