ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Rubman Is this you?
  • 21
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Rubman?


31 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Highly Recommend Dr. RuBman

I was afraid to go to a doctor and waited 7 years. Everything here has been top notch. Thank you Dr. Rubman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

I was originally introduced to Dr Rubman when he performed emergency surgery on my shattered wrist, and have since since him for several orthopedic issues. He is sharp, clear, realistic, and has wonderful bedside manner. Additionally, his staff is always courteous and very helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Great appointment...

Scheduled an appointment with Dr Rubman after a good friends recommendations. He was the second doctor I visited. First Dr indicated that I needed both hip replaced. Dr Rubman confirmed that I needed rib replacement, but only one side. He spend time with explaining my options. Answered all my questions. He told me I would know when it was time based on the lifestyle I wanted. As for promptness....if you are going to visit any orthopedic, your wait will be around 40 minutes. Don't expect to be in and out...it is the nature of this business. I waited, but it was worth it...he let me tell my story and gave me enough information to make an informed decision for my future. I brought something to do so I didn't mind the wait.....and believe me I have plenty to do.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

A Doctor and Office Staff of superior caring!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Great doctor and practice! A+

Doctor Rubman performed surgery on both of my shoulders. Great experience and outcome!!! Excellent Doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

A disappointment

My daughter had a sports injury and a friend recommended Dr. Rubman. I trusted their opinion. We made the appt. When we arrived we filled out appropriate paper work, were told no copay necessary at this time and escorted to exam room after a short wait. We sat in exam room for at least 45 minutes till I finally opened door and walked to reception area to find out that they forgot we were in the room. Dr. Rubman was already taking calls and would probably had gone to lunch had I not inquired. He apologized, reviewed my daughters MRI and suggested an ankle brace. He then requested another MRI and said he would call with results. He also recommended PT and gave us a prescription. Appt. over. We had the additional MRI and waited for a call. None came so I called the office and requested a call back. He called back during the work day and I couldn't take the call. I called back and he never returned my call after that. Months later I received a bill, or I should say my daughter received a bill for $5. Apparently I paid only $20 of my $25 co pay. Confused by this, I didn't pay the additional $5 because I thought a mistake. I have since called the bookkeeper, explained my negative experience. She said she would speak to him and call back. She called and said that the insurance co. says we owe $5 and that he didn't agree to forgo the $5 even based on my less then stellar impression. I felt the need to review because it saddens me that he did not take any responsibility for our unpleasant experience. I will send the $5 and will not be going back to his office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Incompetent/ No post op after care/ recommended a joint replacement over 5 years ago. Fixed by another doctor and did not need Joint replacement, just a scope, totally active. Lousy bedside manner Stay away.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

AMAZING DOCTOR!

FIxed two shoulders with precision. The best!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Horrible Experience

Awful waiting room time, waited an hour and a half for both my visits. Staff didn't follow up at times they said they would, I had to waste a ton of my time making calls, following up, etc. Asked for the Dr to call me and he never followed up. My experience with this Dr and the staff has been the worst service I've ever experienced. I would not recommend to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2008

Doesnt care

I went to Dr Rubman to take a second opinion. He probably spent not more than 1 minute with me. He skimmed through my MRI, and was very rude. I was shocked to see a doctor behave like this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Rubman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Parsippany, NJ.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Englewood, NJ

    4.9
    (58)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jeffrey Baydin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Parsippany, NJ 0 mi

    3.1
    (19)
    42
  • Dr. Theodore Levine

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Parsippany, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    57