Dr. Marc Salzman MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salzman's bedside manner isn't the greatest and some of the staff isn't as friendly as I would like, but overall his work is great! I had read about his bedside manner before my surgery, but it wasn't enough to deter me from getting him to do my surgery. Very happy with my results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Life Changing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've now had 2 procedures done with Dr. Salzman and will not be going anywhere else. My breast augmentation has changed my life. Starting from an A cup and fighting with bulky padded bras and being concerned with which dresses and tops I could wear WITH what bra so that it wouldn't show to now having the confidence to be able to wear anything and everything I want without hassle. They look and feel so natural!! Best thing I've ever done for myself! I decided to come back and have that little bulge on my outer thighs slimmed down and now I love to wear shorts and slim fitting dresses! It was too easy and I was back at work the next day! Dr. Salzman's nurses are so nice and always makes me feel comfortable. Thanks Dr. S- I definitely love my looks!! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
Dr. Salzman - plastic surgeon par excellence
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the laser-lipo procedure performed by Dr. Salzman and, for the first time in my life, am actually excited to wear a bikini. While I have always been petite, I had a disproportionately pudgy tummy and virtually no waist. No amount of dieting or exercise did much to improve my troublesome midsection. After years of trying to find ways to camouflage the problem, I finally met with Dr. Salzman for a consultation. At my appointment, it was readily apparent to me why he is held in such high-regard by both patients and members of the medical community. I found him to be patient and compassionate as I detailed all of my concerns and presented him with an exhaustive list of questions. While discussing my treatment plan, it was clear that he possessed the unrivaled intellect, perfectionism, skill, expertise, and hands-on experience required to give me total confidence in my choice of plastic surgeon. The morning of my surgery, I was extremely excited. First, Dr. Salzman used a pen to meticulously mark the locations of my muscles and areas of larger and smaller amounts of fluff so that in addition to simply removing fat, he could actually sculpt my abdomen and waist. During the procedure, I felt some pressure, but absolutely no pain. I was pretty swollen and sore for a few days, but had no problem returning to work the next day (I should mention that I diligently wore my compression garment. It not only helped with my swelling, but really reduced the soreness). With each day, my swelling decreased and the results of my liposuction became more obvious. Within a couple of weeks, I was very pleased with my results and would’ve recommended laser-lipo to anyone who was a candidate. However, after about 4-5 months, I was thrilled with my results and would show my belly to just about anyone who would indulge me. ;-) Not only was my abdomen smaller, but it was sculpted and the skin was tight. I also realized that, amazingly, I had a waist – something I never imagined possible! It has been 7 months since my procedure and I am still amazed that a single, in-office procedure made such a huge difference. Dr. Salzman gave me a cosmetic result that far exceeded even my expectations. Thanks to him, gone are the days of frumpy shirts, empire-waist dresses, and hiding from bathing suits!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
Very dissatisfied and disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had been going to Dr Salzman Skin Care Spa for over 3 years for Botox. I had a concern about wrinkles forming in my top lip and ask what I could do to help. The nurse that had treated me for three plus years suggested a filler in my lips, which she said would help. I have thin lips so I didn't want filler to make my lips larger, which the nurse said would be a little bit, but would help the lines above my lip. After 2 weeks I called back to speak with the nurse, but she no longer worked there. I made appointment with Dr Salzman because now I have a knot in the lower lip where the filler settled. When I went to the appointment Dr Salzman and another nurse looked at me and said I could spend a $2000 -$5000 to have laser, which I do not have! I am not rich and saved the $600 to have the filler injected. Dr Salzman said I could pay to have additional filler injected! My question is what about customer satisfaction? Why should I have to pay more money to correct their mistake?

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Just do it!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salzman's practice is the total package! Everyone in his office is very caring, excellent in each of their jobs with a friendly atmosphere! What a team! Thank you Dr Salzman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Now looking as young as I feel
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salzman did my mini facelift with PRPin the office! I recovered quickly and now will look as good as I feel. The staff was helpful and very nice. He did a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
I look as good as I feel, thanks Doc!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited the office looking for liposuction to my abdomen and hips. I found as I was aging, I was looking rounder but maintain a pretty healthy diet. He did the LiteShape laser treatment in the office. I was comfortable and on my way home in a few hours. Now, weeks later I feel and look better. I would recommend Dr salzman and his staff. They were so nice and really cared about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salzman and his office staff are very professional and caring. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
He's the best!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My results were better than I even could have hoped for!! Excellent all around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Best Doctor Ever!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Salzman is an amazing doctor. He gave me all the information i needed to know about my surgery. He is so nice, so is everyone else in his office. He is a caring doctor. very good wait time in office, and with follow ups. I would HIGHLY recomend Dr. Salzman!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Best Doctor ever
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had breast reduction. After consulting with another doctor first, I went to Dr. Salzman for a second opinion. He was more thorough, more patient, and more realistic about setting my expectations. The surgery went wonderfully. I was at ease and well cared for and it has been life changing--no more headaches or shoulder pains. The results are great!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
I'm so glad I had this procedure done!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salzman is the best. He is unbelievably skilled and has an artist's eye. I'm thrilled with the results of my procedure and only wished I had not waited this long!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Salzman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.