ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Sandberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Sandberg?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

All time favorite doctor. Everything about him is professional and you feel like you are in really good hands

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Dr. Sandberg, the educators and nutritionists are excellent. Dr. Sandberg related the indicators that led to the diagnosis of Type II Diabetes, what was needed to stop the progress of the disease. He clearly answered all questions. The educational and nutritionists were the very best. I couldn't recommend them more.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Disappointed

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Several months back after having blood work done and my thyroid levels unusual, I was referred to Dr. Sandberg. He came highly recommended. I explained the symptoms I been having for quite a long time,some of them being: fatigue, thinning and hair loss, brittle nails, weight gain, etc.. He reviewed my blood work. Because my levels were raised / lowered in what he considered not a "normal" abnormal, he said that he thought the lab made a mistake. He stated that thyroid conditions do not cause hair loss and documented it right on My Patient Paperwork. He decided he would run the tests again at a different lab. Two weeks went by and I heard nothing, so I called his office. Well, wouldn't you know, the results where the same!! My thyroid numbers were still our of range. When I asked what steps we should take next, he said it there was nothing he could do and said to go to a dermatologist for my hair. I cried!!! I went back to my family Dr. who decided to started me on a low does of thyroid medication and increased accordingly until my symptoms improved. Its been nearly 8 months now, the end sides of my eyebrows grew back, my hair is coming back, the fatigue is less severe, the list of improvements goes on and on. Dr. Sandberg is the last Dr. I would ever see for endocrine problems!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate and knowledgeable

Posted on November 28th, 2013

Dr Sandberg has gone above and beyond in caring for my father who was recently diagnosed with diabetes. When we first asked for an appt none was available -we explained his situation and he saw us before the office opened! My parents were frightened -my dad was already jaundiced from his other medical issue- and dr Sandberg explained everything to them until they understood. When his blood sugars were all over the map, the nurses at the education center said they would ask the dr and get back to them. Dr Sandberg came over personally and patiently explained what we needed to do -even writing all down for us! He is a wonderful, caring and smart dr. We are so pleased with the care he has provided !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2012

Very professorial. Not much eye contact.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Claimed he treated Graves Disease but does not

Posted on June 17th, 2011

I came to Dr Sandberg as he claimed he could treat Graves Disease with medicine, but I found out the hard way, that he could NOT balance my meds and was not knowledgeable about how to do so. If you have Graves Disease, stay away, as I ended up in the hospital, almost in thyroid storm, after trusting this doc. After my episode, he was back on the radioactive bandwagon, as that is the ONLY way this endo knows how to treat Graves. It is now 7 years later, and with the right endo I am now in remission. Stay away.

Doctor's Response

I find it concerning that I am reviewed by someone seven year later. I offer my patients all options and I explain both the risks and benefits so we can make a joint decision, together.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2009

Very up to date.Pleasant to interact with

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2009

I found him to be a little abrasive but he knows what he is talking about.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Marc Ira Sandberg MD

Posted on October 28th, 2008

An extremely competent doctor - friendly, approachable and knowledgable. Interested in conventional and complimentary treatments - I can't speak highly enough of him. A great motivator.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2008

Good Doctor!!! Very knowledgeable, personable and friendly. Takes time to answer patient's questions. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Sandberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flemington, NJ.