ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Shomer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Shomer?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Shomer?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

TOP OF MY LIST AS A GREAT DOCTOR

Dr. Shomer is a very good doctor, he cares, takes time with me, and always asks if I have any other questions or concerns. He takes good care of me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Awesome!!!!

Awesome experience! I wish all my doctors cared this much and went out of their way to help me. Thanks to this I feel so much better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Best in the West!

Dr Shomer has a really pleasant unhurried manner about him. Accurate diagnosis and impressive credentials too.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Thanks Dr Shomer

I had a great experience at Dr Shomer's office. He really knows what he is doing and cares to explain it to me so I could understand. Thanks!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Highly professional and very caring

Dr Shomer is a true professional. He is highly educated, very knowledgeable, and shows in many ways that he truly cares about the welfare of his patients. He listens, explains treatments carefully, and after many visits with him as well as an eye operation, I can only give him and his staff the highest marks. I would definitely recommend Dr. Shomer to any friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Highly recommend

I was in an auto accident several months back and had been suffering with headaches that caused eye strain. Dr.Shomer throughly examed my eyes and helped me quite alot. I was so impressed I have an appointment for my husband to see him and have his eyes tested for new glasses.Very clean office.Thank you Dr.Shomer and wonderful office staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2012

Now I have clear sight
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr Shomer has been caring for my mother for years. Having visited several eye doctors in the past, Dr Shomer is by far the best she has ever had. He is kind, caring, and a great surgeon. He performed surgery on both of her eyes with the advanced lenses and she had no pain or discomfort. She now uses no glasses at all (unlike me!). Thank you Dr Shomer!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

You will not believe what happened!!

My mom woke up with vision problems in her eye and I was impressed when Dr. Shomer made sure she was seen immediately. He dilated her eyes and because ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

The office staff is very friendly and the doctor spent a lot of time explaining my condition which I really appreciated.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2010

Seeing is believing

Dr. Shomer was very professional, he answered all my questions, even called me back when I had more questions. I was worried & a little scared but he was great and I felt very comfortable. After he did the cataract surgery on both my eyes I can't believe how well I can see and I hardly wear glasses now.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2010

He saved my eye

I went to other eye doctors who said that my cataract was too complicated and wouldn't touch me. Dr. Shomer carefully reviewed my history, did t ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Shomer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

  • Dr. Arbi Khemichian

    Ophthalmology

    Pasadena, CA 0.21 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Gerald Bowns

    Dr. Gerald Bowns

    Ophthalmology

    Pasadena, CA 0.21 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Rizwan Bhatti

    Dr. Rizwan Bhatti

    Ophthalmology

    Pasadena, CA 0.21 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    17