ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Silverman Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Silverman?


31 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

I am writing this review on behalf of my Aunt who has been seeing Dr. Silverman for over a year. Both he and his secretary have been dismissive and rude to her on each occasion she had an appointment. The Dr. advised her she needed surgery, and ever since the operation her knee has been in worse shape. She has seen other doctors who have confirmed the surgery was a mistake and did more harm than good. Please think twice before seeing this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Had shoulder and knee surgery not rushed into anything explained thoroughly and options I had very friendly and knowledgeable Dr the wait time is a bit long but he takes his time with you

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

The best doctor in a world

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Dr Silverman is one if best ortho surgeons in NYC. He did my knee in 1998 and to this day no problem with the knee. When my shoulder started giving trouble, I decided I wanted him to treat me. He is excellent diagnosic doctor and gets to a solution right away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Don't go to this doctor!!!

Worst experience ever. This doctor has a very long waiting time. After waiting over 1hr to see him, and examining my test results, he recommended knee surgery. After 2 surgeries my pain is worse then ever. I can barely walk. Save yourself the trouble and pick someone else. I'll never recommended him to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Not Recommended

I can accurately say that my average wait time for this doctor has been 1 hour, 45 min. (I have been to his office at least a dozen times). More importantly, regarding his expertise, I have undergone numerous treatments and two surgeries with this doctor. He NEVER repaired the problems I had with my shoulder. I believe he was not knowledgeable nor straightforward in correcting my tendon tears. Finally, after a third surgical procedure (by a different doctor) the mess that Dr. Silverman left was repaired. I will never, ever recommend this person to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

ONE OF THE BEST

One of the best specialist I have ever been to. Seems to care about his patients and was right on with his diagnosis.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

awfull, please get 2nd opinion!

Went to see him with a knee problem!He examined me, took an xray and quickly prescribed arthroscopic knee surgery and said that would fix my pain.I went to another doct which said he would never do surgery before getting an MRI. MRI showed osteoarthritis, if I went with Silverman's surgery my problem/pain would actually get worse!! He doesnt care enough to get more test results! He recommends suregery way 2 quickly!!PLEASE!! Before surgery get 2nd opinion!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Great dr!!

i got knee surgery by dr silverman. he is a expert on knees and shoulders.he knows what hes doing. only downside is long waits for checkup..like 1\2 hr. otherwise proffesional and cares!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Silverman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Englewood, NJ

    4.9
    (58)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Hilton Mirels

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bronx, NY 0.05 mi

    2.9
    (10)
    36
  • Dr. Gbolahan Okubadejo

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bronx, NY 0.48 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    10