Dr. Marc Silverman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 43.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am writing this review on behalf of my Aunt who has been seeing Dr. Silverman for over a year. Both he and his secretary have been dismissive and rude to her on each occasion she had an appointment. The Dr. advised her she needed surgery, and ever since the operation her knee has been in worse shape. She has seen other doctors who have confirmed the surgery was a mistake and did more harm than good. Please think twice before seeing this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had shoulder and knee surgery not rushed into anything explained thoroughly and options I had very friendly and knowledgeable Dr the wait time is a bit long but he takes his time with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The best doctor in a world
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Silverman is one if best ortho surgeons in NYC. He did my knee in 1998 and to this day no problem with the knee. When my shoulder started giving trouble, I decided I wanted him to treat me. He is excellent diagnosic doctor and gets to a solution right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Don't go to this doctor!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience ever. This doctor has a very long waiting time. After waiting over 1hr to see him, and examining my test results, he recommended knee surgery. After 2 surgeries my pain is worse then ever. I can barely walk. Save yourself the trouble and pick someone else. I'll never recommended him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Not Recommended
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can accurately say that my average wait time for this doctor has been 1 hour, 45 min. (I have been to his office at least a dozen times). More importantly, regarding his expertise, I have undergone numerous treatments and two surgeries with this doctor. He NEVER repaired the problems I had with my shoulder. I believe he was not knowledgeable nor straightforward in correcting my tendon tears. Finally, after a third surgical procedure (by a different doctor) the mess that Dr. Silverman left was repaired. I will never, ever recommend this person to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
ONE OF THE BEST
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best specialist I have ever been to. Seems to care about his patients and was right on with his diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
awfull, please get 2nd opinion!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see him with a knee problem!He examined me, took an xray and quickly prescribed arthroscopic knee surgery and said that would fix my pain.I went to another doct which said he would never do surgery before getting an MRI. MRI showed osteoarthritis, if I went with Silverman's surgery my problem/pain would actually get worse!! He doesnt care enough to get more test results! He recommends suregery way 2 quickly!!PLEASE!! Before surgery get 2nd opinion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Great dr!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i got knee surgery by dr silverman. he is a expert on knees and shoulders.he knows what hes doing. only downside is long waits for checkup..like 1\2 hr. otherwise proffesional and cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Silverman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Memoli

47 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Morris

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Michael R Rosen

be the first to rate this Doctor