ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Smaldone Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Smaldone?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Excellent urologic oncologist

Excellent, Caring, Top of his field in urologic oncology, spent time with me, answered all questions, was available at all times pre surgery and post surgery called with results asap. I would highly recommend Dr. Marc Smaldone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Dr Marc Smaldone performed surgery on my Left Adrenal Mass, recovery was very quick. I would recommend Dr. Smaldone. He was very confident and informative. Dr. Smaldone's bed side manor was simply the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

compassionate surgeon

Dr. Smalldone was a superior surgeon and very easy to talk with. He was always available and gave me his cell phone numbers so i could reach him even if he wasn't in the office or hospital. He wasn't just concerned with my surgery but arranged any other care I needed. He encouraged me to call with any concerns and never made me feel that i was bothering him. I am not sure I would have been able to accept this surgery without his encouragement and understanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Dr. Marc Smaldone

My dad was diagnosed with bladder cancer. He was realized after 10 days without any complications. The whole staff at Fox Chase was helpful and courteous. and just totally pleasant. The thing that impressed me the most was that after the surgery, we were not just thrown under the bus, Dr. Marc Smaldone gave us his cell phone number, which allowed us to text or call him at any time. Most of the times he would call back within minutes. No receptionist, no nurse.... He was professional, efficient, courteous and truly caring. I was never more impressed by a medical professional I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Much Respected Doctor

I have the much respect for Dr. Marc Smaldone. Helped me through my whole cancer experience with total confidence in his ability to get me healthy. Would highly refer him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Smaldone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Alexander Kutikov

    Dr. Alexander Kutikov

    Urology, Surgical Oncology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.9
    (44)
    14
  • Dr. Tawakalitu Oseni

    General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Hamidreza Mirzania

    General Surgery, Residency

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)