Dr. Marc Spirn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spirn is the best! I can recommend him without reservation. Wonderful with families & a top-notch clinician. With him, you're always in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Spirn encourages me to complete the task of eye injections on a regular basis. His "bed side manner" relaxes me and enables me to complete a very difficult task. He constantly assures me that he knows how difficult this is for me to complete but re-assures me constantly the improvement I'm making is making a huge difference in my recovery. He is very thorough when explaining what is occurring and is always professional and kind. My family and I appreciate everything he is doing for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
I was misdiagnosed by Dr Spirn and he may be good for others but would not go to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Compassionate Caring Doctor and Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I go to Mid Atlantic Retina in Mays Landing, NJ. It is an overall great experience. My son has a rare eye disease and the staff makes us feel very comfortable. He has to go for monthly injections which is difficult for us but I am very grateful we are in such great care. This office will not let you down. From the time you arrive to the appointment the staff from check in (Randi) to check out (Kelly) all work hand and hand to keep you moving thru the appointment process. They are very compassionate and through team working to provide you top notch service. Some of the staff is Dr. Spirn, Kim, and Rose just to name a few of the highly trained individuals. If you are looking for a great doctor and staff this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Best Retina Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spirn is the best doctor I've ever seen. He has perfect manners and is very caring. He knows his stuff and has fixed my eyes. He has always made me feel relaxed and confident in his expertise. He goes the extra mile for you! I truly recommend him to everyone who needs a retina doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent! From the staff, to the facility, and finally to the doctors, the experience is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Excellent!
Easy Appointment
From the office staff, to the facility, and finally to the doctors, the experience is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Excellent!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
From the office staff, to the facility, and finally the doctors, the experience is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Were it not for Dr. Spirn I would have vision consisting only in shadows. Obviously, I am a patient eternally grateful for his knowledge and expertise, as well as his gifts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Great Experiance
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Were it not for Dr. Spirn I would have vision consisting only in shadows. Obviously, I am a patient eternally grateful for his knowledge and expertis ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Dr. Spirn is great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to Dr. Spirn the vision in my left eye has improved greater and is stabilized. I feel well cared for with Mid Atlantic Retina and the office has even taken me immediately 2 times when i was concerned about irritation of my eye. When Dr. Spirn says "call if you have any problems..." he actually means it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Joseph Hobaugh
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A miracle doctor who restored my sight! A wonderful, caring doctor with a great bedside manner. I would definitely recommend Marc Spirn to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Spirn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Naids

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dorothy Hendricks

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Hong

7 years experience

5.0 of 5