Dr. Marc Stam MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Fort Smith, AR

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
The very best surgeon that I have encountered in my 72years.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark Stam and his staff are very competent and polished as a team! I have had many surgeries in my lifetime and have never been more satisfied with the results! I am 4 weeks out from a quadruple bypass and I am back to work as a head sawyer at White Valley Lumber Mill !!! May God Bless Dr. Stam, all his staff and SPARKS HOSPITAL !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
I feel pretty certain that Dr Stam did a terrible job on my by pass surgery on 8/9/10. One of the graft sites failed, and I was on life support for close to a month. During this time I suffered a stroke. My nursing career came to an end. It was definately life altering. When I finally woke up, Dr Stam no longer was working at the hospital. Makes me wonder why. I will never see him again, nor recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stam is a fantastic surgeon and a super person. he has saved my husband's life on more than one occasion.We highly recommend Dr. Stam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Wonderful surgeon, wonderful person
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stam brings excellent surgical skill and a "winning" personality to the table. He is very friendly and makes the patient feel important and cared for, and not just another "case".
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Personal care and concern make all the difference. Taking the time to explain everything and putting the patient at ease, with confidence in your surgeon, provides the maximal outcome.


5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
Excellant Physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He once saved my husband's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Stam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Smith, AR.