Dr. Marc Tressler DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Awesome
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simple and easy for me. He was great with my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tressler has made my life unbearable my ankle replacement is worse than it was before I saw him. I know have to have another AR done but not by Dr Tressler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Dr. Tressler did a great job!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One year ago my right ankle made it almost impossible to walk. Now I am pain free, stable, and able to keep up with my grandchildren at Disney World. Thanks to a total ankle replacement by Dr. Tressler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tressler is an outstanding surgeon. He has a great bedside manner and takes time with his patients. He answered all my questions and I left knowing about my diagnosis and what my care plan was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tressler is amazing. He had a very extensive surgery to do on me to fix a prior problem that I had already had operated on once by a different surgeon who unfortunately could not repair it. He took the time to explain everything to me in detail so I understood what was happening at all times & he was very considerate. Him & his team took great care of me & I will always appreciate everything they've done for me. I highly recommend them. If you want the best, they're it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Very Knowledgeable, capable surgeon
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tressler is a very competent orthopedic doctor & surgeon. He literally saved me leg after a tractor trauma to my ankle. After I got a MRCA staff infection, it looked like I would need my leg amputated. I left my Vanderbilt surgeon and went to Dr. Tressler and from that point on, everything changed for the better. (Previously, I had 9 surgeries to try to repair the break and once he became my dr., my bone graft was completed in 2 surgeries. I'll always be grateful to Dr. Tressler for all he & his staff did for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Superior Ankle Specialist!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter as suffered for years with ankle injuries. She has seen other physicians who could not determine reason for her constant ankle injuries. even after reading MRI. Her initial ortho referred her over to Dr Tressler who knew from the fist visit her dx and recommeded tx plan, surgery. He has excellent bedside manners. He offers explantion of dx with terms that non-physicians would understand. His offers compassion for the patient & family. The only negative remark would be the time we had to wait for our visits. This is only because he comes highly recommeded and he will stay w/patients until they are very up-to-date & understanding of his diagnosis. You will not leave his office with any questions!I might have to have the same sx as my daughter and he will be the only doctor I would even think of going for treatment!Kuddos to Dr Tresslor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an infection in my surgical wound and he couldnt fit me in I had to go see my family doctor 2 times because they wouldnt help me. I wil not return
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
I wouldn't trust anyone else.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tressler is the only orthopaedic surgeon I will ever use. Without him, I probably would not be walking. His bedside manner is great. He is so caring. He took his time to address the concerns of both me and my family. He also kept me encouraged through a long and hard recovery period of 5 months without walking. I would recommend him over any of the other doctors I saw.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Tressler, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Koch

18 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregg Motz

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Landsberg

37 years experience

4.1 of 5