Dr. Marc Umlas MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Miami Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 157 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

157 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Bad
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Dishonest Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dishonest Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
The Best Ortho Surgeon in Florida!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor. Kind man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Great surgery, Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Umlas fixed my knee with a minimal invasive knee replacement. I am now without pain and back to my life. He is a wonderful doctor and a good man. I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Tha Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Umlas is the best doctor who have ever known. He is brilliant and saved my knee. Kudus to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Excellent doctor with magnificent skill and wonderful hand.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Umlas replaced both of my knees three months apart, both instances the operation was a complete success no question about: that was five years ago, after that I never experience any paint I feel both knees are my own..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
A grateful patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother fell and broke her hip. Her primary doctor called in Dr Umlas to do the operation. He came in to the hospital to see her even though it was late at night. He did the surgery the next day. She was in the hospital for a few days, then she went to a rehab floor for about a week. She has been going to a rehab place near her home for several months for outpatient exercises. She is walking on her own and has no pain. We are so grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Outstanding Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He fixed my knee with a surgery. I did amazing. It was a knee replacement that he developed. I had no pain and was back at work in less than 3 weeks. I really enjoy seeing him. He is the funniest doctor I've ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Total Right Hip Repalcemnet
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most memorable: waking up from anesthesia with no more pain. Two hours later walking with a walker per Dr. Umlas direction. completing my about 10 weeks of physical therapies. Back to almost normal life 2 months after surgery. Total recovery in 4 months.

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Amazing Doctor, Amazing Office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Umlas is the best doctor I have ever seen. He gave me my life back. I had a anterior hip replacement done in Broward County by another doctor which almost ruined my life. Dr. Umlas redid my hip and I am doing wonderfully. I cannot say enough good things about him. I wish I knew about him before I went and had my hip done by another doctor. Thank goodness he was able to fix me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my THP done 10 yrs.ago by Dr.Umlas.I check back once a yr.....no problems.....I know friends who have had the same operation....they limp ,still have some pain & complain!!I think....Dr.Umlas is the "Best"PERIOD!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Dr. Umlas is WONDERFUL!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just finished my recovery from my hip replacement. It was amazing. I have absolutely NO pain. I had a superior hip approach. My scar is 21/2 inches long. I cannot believe how wonderful my experience with Dr. Umlas was. He is a kind, caring, extremely professional surgeon. He explained everything to me before surgery. His staff is wonderful! He is so respected in the hospital. Everyone says he is the absolute best. If you want the best to do your surgery, go to Dr. Marc Umlas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Umlas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami Beach, FL.