Family Physicians, Pediatrician
29 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Intercoastal Medical Group
943 S Beneva Rd
Ste 204
Sarasota, FL 34232
941-953-5213
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

23

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.9090909090909 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.45 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.9130434782609 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.4090909090909 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.1739130434783 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.2727272727273 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.4210526315789 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 23 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A doc who actually cares!  |  show details
by NJW on Jun 18th, 2013

Dr. W is one of those docs who treats the practice of medicine as an art. I feel lucky to be his patient.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Caring, compassionate, wise doctor  |  show details
Aug 31st, 2012

Dr. Weinberg is a smart, caring man. He is willing to listen to me and work with me to devise treatment plans. He is patient and kind. Getting appointments is not easy.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 28th, 2012

Great doctor, seems like a genuine, caring person and is a brilliant man. Some staff are friendly, others are lacking with customer service.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 21st, 2012

What I like about Dr. Weinberg is he is both an MD and holistic practitioner which allows a patient the best of both worlds when it comes to health care. He also spends the necessary time with you to answer all questions/concerns. We truly enjoy being taken care of by him because of his knowledge.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 22nd, 2012

Very caring and explains everything like I am an intelligent human being, not an idiot.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 17th, 2011

Dr. Weinberg is hands down the best doctor I have ever had. He is very patient and takes time to really explain things to you. If I hadn't lost my health insurance, I would absolutely still be one of his patients!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 12th, 2011

Dr. Weinberg is the most compassionate, knowledgeable, open-minded and non-egotistical MD I've ever met. He is honest, forthright, and knows when he doesn't know something. Dr. Weinberg is also highly skilled in both "alternative" medicine and western medicine.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  great knowledge  |  show details
Nov 11th, 2010

He is a very caring person. Knows a lot both about Western Medicine as well as Homeopathy -- has a good "mix" in his style.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Ill patient on Nov 2nd, 2010

Very caring man as well as professional.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Personality of a dead fish  |  show details
Jan 23rd, 2009

Be prepared to wait, and wait, and wait for your 2 minutes. It's a mill.