ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Werner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Werner?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

I can't recommend him highly enough. Efficient, friendly staff, with no wait time to speak of. He corrected a bad vision prescription I had gotten from a different ophthalmologist, as well as detecting a rare cornea condition. He had me see another doctor in his practice, Dr. Hufnagel, a cornea specialist, who confirmed the diagnosis and prescribed treatment. They are what all doctors should be: professional, knowledgeable, pleasant and expert.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Patient Sheldon

Well run office. Great staff and doctors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Verified Review from Nancy

Wonderful experience. Professional and helpful office staff. Dr. Werner is very patient, knowledgeable and makes you feel at ease. Answers all questions and concerns.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2012

rude and helpfulness

he is helpfulness and rude. Lost my time there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

It was a great experience. My issues were professionally addressed in a very courteous and competent manner

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

Highly competent

Dr. Werner is highly competent and inspires confidence.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Office tried to sell other services a sad experience

visited by other drs in office during each visit. The Drfailed to remove hardeolum in eye. gave samples of medicine that were expired. When I questioned the need for vision tests after stating that I had an optometrist and wanted to get the hardeolium examined I was asked to leave and told I was contentious. When is it wrong to ask what all the tests are for?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

So far, so good...

So far, great. He recommended I only have one eye done, even though I argued for two, and he would obviously make twice the money.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2009

I HAVE CONSTANT EYE PAIN SINCE HIS BOTCHED LASER SURGERY ON ME!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Werner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

  • Dr. Ilana Forchheimer

    Ophthalmology

    Garden City, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Benjamin Chang

    Ophthalmology

    Garden City, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Thierry Hufnagel

    Dr. Thierry Hufnagel

    Ophthalmology

    Garden City, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    36