Dr. Marc Werner MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Garden City, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't recommend him highly enough. Efficient, friendly staff, with no wait time to speak of. He corrected a bad vision prescription I had gotten from a different ophthalmologist, as well as detecting a rare cornea condition. He had me see another doctor in his practice, Dr. Hufnagel, a cornea specialist, who confirmed the diagnosis and prescribed treatment. They are what all doctors should be: professional, knowledgeable, pleasant and expert.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Patient Sheldon
Wait time
5 minutes
Well run office. Great staff and doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Verified Review from Nancy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience. Professional and helpful office staff. Dr. Werner is very patient, knowledgeable and makes you feel at ease. Answers all questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2012
rude and helpfulness
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is helpfulness and rude. Lost my time there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a great experience. My issues were professionally addressed in a very courteous and competent manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Highly competent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Werner is highly competent and inspires confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Office tried to sell other services a sad experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
visited by other drs in office during each visit. The Drfailed to remove hardeolum in eye. gave samples of medicine that were expired. When I questioned the need for vision tests after stating that I had an optometrist and wanted to get the hardeolium examined I was asked to leave and told I was contentious. When is it wrong to ask what all the tests are for?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
So far, so good...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
So far, great. He recommended I only have one eye done, even though I argued for two, and he would obviously make twice the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I HAVE CONSTANT EYE PAIN SINCE HIS BOTCHED LASER SURGERY ON ME!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Werner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.