Dr. Marc Wittenberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Professional and thorough
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very anxious about my procedure. The entire staff was professional and caring which put me at ease. Dr Wittenberg is very professional, answered all of my questions during my follow-up appointment and really listened to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marc Wittenberg took his time to explain everything to me and has been excellent with making sure I was comfortable during my procedure. His staff is always professional willing to assistance you with any questions. I'd recommend Dr. Wittenberg hands down!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really listened to me! I feel that if it wasn't for him listening to me I would still been in pain. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Finally ~ a doctor who not only hears, but listens!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wittenberg is the FIFTH doctor I have seen for help with chronic pain due to Degenerative Disk Disease in my spine, as well as Fibromyalgia and an undiagnosed autoimmune disease. I am normally happy, upbeat and positive, but having suffered pain at a level of 7 on a daily basis (10 being worst), I came to feel hopeless. The worst part was hearing other doctors say they didn't believe there was such a thing as Fibromyalgia; and having doctors treat me like a drug addict only seeking meds. My primary care doc was also unsympathetic. I finally fell into Dr. Wittenberg's care because I had seen the other Pain docs in the area, and my insurance was accepted by his office. It was a blessing. I feel God led me to him. I had come to the point where it looked as if surgery to fuse vertebrae in my lower back was the only solution. At 51, I felt I was not only too young, but not ready for the risk since everyone I knew who had the surgery was worse off afterward. Dr. Wittenberg did his due diligence, mind you, and had me evaluated for depression and really looked into my history. He also conversed with me at length, and came to realize I was a well-adjusted person seeking to better my quality of life and avoid surgery. He understood that more than ten years of constant pain causes one to be emotional, not emotionally unstable. He listened, he heard, and he cared. With a variety of treatments including injections into the spine, medications, and close monitoring, I finally began to live again. I was able to work part-time and still keep up at home. I started enjoying life again. I was able to do things I hadn't done in years, in moderation. I felt joy again. Enjoyed the outdoors again. Enjoyed my family again! I owe Dr. Wittenberg a debt of gratitude for not "labeling" me a druggie and taking the time to know the real me. He has helped so much that I continue to see him even though my new insurance does not work with his office and is considered out of network. Now I pay my visits out of my own pocket, but its worth it! You owe it to yourself to seek Dr. Wittenberg's help if you are suffering with chronic pain, particularly if you feel like giving up. There is ONE MORE DOCTOR TO SEE ~ YOU'LL BE GLAD YOU DID. Thanks so much, Dr. Wittenberg!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Nice doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office got me an immediate appointment which I'm grateful for. I liked Dr. Wittenberg, I thought he paid attention to me and addressed my complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
One of the best!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Wittenberg for over 6 years, he is an excellent doctor. I have chronic pain, diabetic neuropathy, and most recently, a herniated disc in my neck... Dr Wittenberg has attended to my pain management care in a conservative, yet effective manner. His bedside manner is very good, he takes the time to talk with me, coordinates care with my primary care physician, as well as with my ob/gyn when I was pregnant...he is thorough, ethical, conservative in his medication management, and follows all precautionary practices with regard to pain management medications. I have referred friends and family to him, and all have been very satisfied with the care they received. As far as a god complex, I strongly disagree, I haven't experienced that at all with him. Pain management specialists often review a case prior to accepting a new patient, due to the nature of their practice, they must be cautious of patients who "doctor shop", and those who are "med seeking", without justifiable injury. A respected and ethical physician is going to review a case prior to treating, to ensure they are not taking on a patient who is only looking to score meds, as opposed to someone who is truly wanting to participate in their treatment, and will be dedicated to following the treatment plan, and reaching certain goals in functioning and pain control. I have had numerous procedures done by dr Wittenberg, including injections and rhizotomy, and feel that my care and well being are his top priority at all times...!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Have heard great things....but I wouldn't know
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
When attempting to make an appointment with Dr. Wittenberg, based on a referral from a family member, for my ongoing battle with chronic pain, I was told that the doctor would have to "review" my request and then give me an answer as to whether or not he will see me. Apparently, his God complex would not allow him to see me (did I say something wrong?) nor to provide me with a reason as to why he wouldn't see me. Mind you, I've only been seeing my primary care physician for my pain for the past few years, it's time I seek someone in the practice of caring for people with chronic pain and I've heard that Dr. Wittenberg is great, but I wouldn't know first hand, because he didn't want to find out about me. So, best of luck to you in making an appointment with him, and if he deems you to be worthy of his attention, hopefully he lives up to his reputation as a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the rudest person I have ever met, let alone the way he conducted himself in a completely unethical manner. This "doctor" in my opinion is unfit to see a rabid dog. I will find where I can lodge a formal complaint against him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Wittenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomfield Hills, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Todd Lininger

30 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Drelles

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Cherro

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor