Dr. Marcel Bacchus MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 109 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

109 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
GREAT OBGYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bacchus is caring, patient, and skilled @ his profession. He coaches you on how to receive a Pap smear so that your experience is painless and comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very sweet and hones. I strongly feel he genuinely cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been my Ob for 6yrs love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's really a good doctor he also care about you and what you eat and maintaining your weight so you can have a safe and healthy baby
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Terrible care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Dr. Bacchus is still in business? This is truly shocking. I had the worst experience while in his care and still have nightmares about it. Terrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
The Best Ever!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
I have four kids all in steps. I had my first child 21 years ago and Dr Bacchus delivered all of them. He was a Bill Cosby before he ever existed. He told my the truth a situations and give me the best advice and orders to keep me and my babies strong. He even put my mother-in-law out the room so I can have a stress free delivery. Thank you Dr. Bacchus, You are the best!! We will never forget you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc has delivered all 3 of my kids. Love him a lot. Professional, courteous, caring attitude.

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Best doctor ever!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'M 32 Years old a days doctor Bucchus delivered both of my kids, One is 6 years old now and my youngest is 6 months old....What I like about Dr.Bacchus is that he's very strict and he's gonna make sure he give you the Best treatment there is, I was looking for a doctor that would tell me what I needed to to have a healthy baby and pregnancy and I must say that I was 100 percent satisfied. He's very professional and he's well respected by the nurses a days doctors In the hospital so you won't have to worry about being looked over

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Worse O B experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most unsatisfied I've ever been with an obgyn. There's no patience or genuine care. It takes weeks to schedule an appointment. The staff seems uneducated. Theres always some type of miscommunication. Left feeling like I needed to still be seen. Maybe its a change in approach with the different insurances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2013
Dr.Bacchus is great! He's always extra gentle and is always sure to explain everything thoroughly along the way! He makes you feel comfortable and he's trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcel Bacchus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.