The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcel Bacchus Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcel Bacchus?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcel Bacchus?

Ratings and Reviews

115 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    87
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    87
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.9 min

Showing 115 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Dr. Bacchus delivered my daughter almost 23 years ago. I have no doubt that he is still as nice, as professional, as serious, and as down to earth as he was in 1994. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else as my obstetrician. I highly recommend Dr. Marcel Bacchus.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

GREAT OBGYN

Dr. Bacchus is caring, patient, and skilled @ his profession. He coaches you on how to receive a Pap smear so that your experience is painless and comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

very sweet and hones. I strongly feel he genuinely cares about his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Been my Ob for 6yrs love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

He's really a good doctor he also care about you and what you eat and maintaining your weight so you can have a safe and healthy baby

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Terrible care

Dr. Bacchus is still in business? This is truly shocking. I had the worst experience while in his care and still have nightmares about it. Terrible bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Great Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

The Best Ever!!!

I have four kids all in steps. I had my first child 21 years ago and Dr Bacchus delivered all of them. He was a Bill Cosby before he ever existed. He told my the truth a situations and give me the best advice and orders to keep me and my babies strong. He even put my mother-in-law out the room so I can have a stress free delivery. Thank you Dr. Bacchus, You are the best!! We will never forget you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Doc has delivered all 3 of my kids. Love him a lot. Professional, courteous, caring attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Excellent!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Best doctor ever!

I'M 32 Years old a days doctor Bucchus delivered both of my kids, One is 6 years old now and my youngest is 6 months old....What I like about Dr.Bacchus is that he's very strict and he's gonna make sure he give you the Best treatment there is, I was looking for a doctor that would tell me what I needed to to have a healthy baby and pregnancy and I must say that I was 100 percent satisfied. He's very professional and he's well respected by the nurses a days doctors In the hospital so you won't have to worry about being looked over

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Worse O B experience

The most unsatisfied I've ever been with an obgyn. There's no patience or genuine care. It takes weeks to schedule an appointment. The staff seems uneducated. Theres always some type of miscommunication. Left feeling like I needed to still be seen. Maybe its a change in approach with the different insurances.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcel Bacchus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Kevin Work

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Orleans, LA 1.21 mi

    4.0
    (111)
    13
  • Dr. Tara Morse

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Orleans, LA 1.36 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    3
  • Dr. Jamie Sias

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Orleans, LA 1.36 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    6