ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcel Bacchus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

120 Ratings • 21 Comments

4.2
  • 88
  • 4
  • 8
  • 3
  • 17

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcel Bacchus?

Showing 12 of 120 Ratings

He is a generational OB/GYN

Posted on October 26th, 2017

I love Dr B. I dreaded my first seeing him because of a previous experience in slidell with an AWFUL doctor. He immediately cleared me of all worry. Sure, he's strict and confident but he has the credibility to back it up. You better believe he WILL tell you what you NEED to hear not what you WANT. Which is very important to me because I'm on my 1st pregnancy . I want to do everything right by my child and I feel with him I have the perfect guide to do so. So no, he isn't for people who want to hear that they are doing perfect. He's for people who want the blunt truth, the facts, and the care that they deserve. He doesn't have a low rate of complications for nothing. He was my moms and my younger sisters OB/GYN and we ALL love him. 🅰 🅰 🅰

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely inappropriate

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

When I find out who to get in contact with at Touro I'll be filing a formal complaint.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Dr. Bacchus delivered my daughter almost 23 years ago. I have no doubt that he is still as nice, as professional, as serious, and as down to earth as he was in 1994. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else as my obstetrician. I highly recommend Dr. Marcel Bacchus.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT OBGYN

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Dr. Bacchus is caring, patient, and skilled @ his profession. He coaches you on how to receive a Pap smear so that your experience is painless and comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

very sweet and hones. I strongly feel he genuinely cares about his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Been my Ob for 6yrs love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2015

He's really a good doctor he also care about you and what you eat and maintaining your weight so you can have a safe and healthy baby

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible care

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Dr. Bacchus is still in business? This is truly shocking. I had the worst experience while in his care and still have nightmares about it. Terrible bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Great Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Ever!!!

Posted on September 17th, 2015

I have four kids all in steps. I had my first child 21 years ago and Dr Bacchus delivered all of them. He was a Bill Cosby before he ever existed. He told my the truth a situations and give me the best advice and orders to keep me and my babies strong. He even put my mother-in-law out the room so I can have a stress free delivery. Thank you Dr. Bacchus, You are the best!! We will never forget you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Doc has delivered all 3 of my kids. Love him a lot. Professional, courteous, caring attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Excellent!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcel Bacchus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.