Dr. Marcel Bacchus MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 88 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been my Ob for 6yrs love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's really a good doctor he also care about you and what you eat and maintaining your weight so you can have a safe and healthy baby
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Terrible care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. Bacchus is still in business? This is truly shocking. I had the worst experience while in his care and still have nightmares about it. Terrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
The Best Ever!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
I have four kids all in steps. I had my first child 21 years ago and Dr Bacchus delivered all of them. He was a Bill Cosby before he ever existed. He told my the truth a situations and give me the best advice and orders to keep me and my babies strong. He even put my mother-in-law out the room so I can have a stress free delivery. Thank you Dr. Bacchus, You are the best!! We will never forget you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc has delivered all 3 of my kids. Love him a lot. Professional, courteous, caring attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Best doctor ever!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'M 32 Years old a days doctor Bucchus delivered both of my kids, One is 6 years old now and my youngest is 6 months old....What I like about Dr.Bacchus is that he's very strict and he's gonna make sure he give you the Best treatment there is, I was looking for a doctor that would tell me what I needed to to have a healthy baby and pregnancy and I must say that I was 100 percent satisfied. He's very professional and he's well respected by the nurses a days doctors In the hospital so you won't have to worry about being looked over
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Worse O B experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most unsatisfied I've ever been with an obgyn. There's no patience or genuine care. It takes weeks to schedule an appointment. The staff seems uneducated. Theres always some type of miscommunication. Left feeling like I needed to still be seen. Maybe its a change in approach with the different insurances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2013
Dr.Bacchus is great! He's always extra gentle and is always sure to explain everything thoroughly along the way! He makes you feel comfortable and he's trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
great Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bacchus is a great Dr. he cares about his patients and he is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Wouldn't have anyone else....
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Bacchus for over 16 years and he is wonderful!! I was seeing him before Katrina but moved. I now live 75 miles away but still make my annual visits with him. I wouldn't trade him for anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcel Bacchus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Work

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Ryan Yockey

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Danny Barnhill

39 years experience

5.0 of 5