ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcel Favetta Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcel Favetta?


18 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

A genuine Doctor

I had been a patient of Dr. Favetta for 19 plus years. he delivered both my children and performed all my OBGYN surgeries. He diagnosed me with a large rare tumor on my ovary when I was expecting my 2nd child. He performed surgery to remove my ovary while pregnant. Fortunately both baby and I survived. I was told I had a rare tumor for my age and Dr. Favetta gave me his attention at each visit, was very thorough.... Not sure why he had retired so soon. I will miss his detailed care and concern for his patients. He is truly one of a kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2012

Dr. Favetta a TRUE HERO

Dr. Favetta is one of the best doctors , he is reliable and caring ! He is my HERO ! He saved my life when I was 19 years old I had an ectopic pregnancy and my fallopian tube had ruptured he was the first doctor who showed up at the ER to help me,sadly I lost the baby but if it wasn't for him I wouldn't be here today to type this review ! Thank You Dr. Favetta!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

He is One of best am going to Miss him I realy dont know the reason of his retirement because I will not fine a doctor like him he realy knows the neaning of been a doctor I will miss you.thanks doctor favetta

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Dr. Favetta is very personable and likeable. I first began seeing him when I graduated from my reproductive endocrinologist. I switched from my previous OBGYN because I wanted a doctor associated with Somerset Medical Center. I chose him because he was close and affiliated with this hospital, not knowing anyone who had seen him! I was so nervous for my first appointment but I immediately felt comfortable, and glad I chose him. Definitely made the right choice! His staff are all friendly and helpful, especially Liz. She calls me on time with results, and will happily answer any questions I have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

He is the best

I love Dr. Favetta not only because of his very nice bedside manner but also his excellent knowledge and skill. I have 3 episodes of double-vision and ear ringing when I was 35 weeks pregnant. Before talked to Dr. Favetta, my husband and I thought these are the symptoms that pregnancy women might have (based on what we searched from internet). But Dr. Favetta was very cautious about these symptoms. Instead of wait and watch, Dr. Favetta directed me to neurologist and later found out a 3cm brain tumor by MRI. Any bad thing could happen if I vaginal deliver the baby without knowing this large brain tumor. Later Dr. Favetta helped me deliver a healthy cute baby by c-section. Dr. Favetta cares his patient very much. He is the right choice for you.I love the people in his office. Different than one of the reviews below, I love Liz!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Wonderful Dr. & I love the ladies who run his office. Everyone is so nice!! I hardly ever have to wait at all when I have an apt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

greatest gyn
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

I Travel To Go To Him!

Dr. Favetta is the best OB/GYN I've ever had. I travel from the Shore area of NJ to see him because of his skills. I'm always skeptical about what I'm told and I do my own research about things. I trust him and don't care how far I have to drive to see him. He always answers my questions. I feel like I can talk to him about anything. He's very caring, friendly and honest. The staff there is wonderful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

A knowledgable,caring physician with a superb bedside manner. I highly recommend this practice!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

Best Doctor ever

I have been his patient for over 4 years. He delivered my son by Emergency C-Section. I love him to death. My son was born the day after the doctors birthday.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcel Favetta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.

  • Dr. Radhika Gogoi

    Dr. Radhika Gogoi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Sumit Ghosh

    Dr. Sumit Ghosh

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0 mi

    3.4
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Nestor Dequevedo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kingston, PA 0.48 mi

    4.3
    (2)