The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcel Malek Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcel Malek?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Highly Recommend

I can not say enough wonderful things about this truly gifted and talented surgeon. He has a big heart as well Even the nurses at the hospital rave about him and his talents while you are there reecovering. You will love your results for years to come.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Professional Perfectionist

When one is contemplating plastic surgery wouldn't they want their surgeon to be a perfectionist? Dr. Malek is just that, he has an eye for what is to be asthetically pleasing and is an amazing surgeon. I felt immediately comfortable with him and his staff so much that I did not consult with other surgeons as I knew I was in the right hands. There was no pressure and complete professionalism. My surgery, follow up care, and results were the best. I am so glad I went through this process with Dr. Malek and thank him so much!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2011

Over the top Doc!

Dr. Malek performed a miracle fixing a botched repair of a capsular contraction by another surgeon.He is a wonderful, caring doctor who fully explains everything to you in detail and in a way you can understand. He takes his time with every patient and will answer any question and is never condescending.He is the only doctor I would ever recommend. Thank you, Thank you, Dr. Malek!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

The Magic of Truth

Dr. Malek is a gifted Doctor not only of Plastic Surgery but of honesty. He is a professional who takes time and dedication to his patients. I have had two procedures done, A Bilateral Brachioplasty, (excess skin removal from my arms) and Full facial resurfacing with both procedures turning out exceptional. I would recommend Dr. Malek for he is an excetional surgeon, a true professional in every way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

I would like to thank Dr Malek and his brother for fix my mouth after my car accident in 2003.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

Phenomenal Surgeon

I have seen Dr Malek for 3 years now. In that time he has performed a tummy tuck, upper Blepharoplasty, liposuction and Botox. Every time I have seen him, my results are amazing. My husband says he is "a miracle worker" and I have to agree. The scar on my stomach is very thin and I am constantly getting compliments on how amazing it looks. His kindness and professionalism only add to his incredible surgical skills. I recommend him to everyone I know. Phenomenal surgeon!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2009

Scottsdale Girl

Dr. Malek is a wonderful doctor. He is very professional and the results were amazing! Absolutely no problems and my recovery was much quicker than expected.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2009

Dr. Malek is THE BEST!

Dr. Malek was my surgeon a few years ago and I would never go to anyone else; I am so thrilled with my results!! AWESOME SURGEON! Head and shoulders above the rest!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcel Malek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Deborah Trojanowski

    Dr. Deborah Trojanowski

    Plastic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.48 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    41
  • Dr. Carl Gassmann

    Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.53 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    26
  • Dr. James Nachbar

    Dr. James Nachbar

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.57 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    36