ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcel Nwizu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcel Nwizu?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

He has a great personality however, I feel that my wants were never considered. The doctor had how he wanted things to go in his mind and that's how it went all in all it resulted in a c section because of induction. My baby was not in distress before the induction. I feel had the 'real' options been discussed there would have been a greater possibility of a different ending. I should have better educated myself but he also should have been more forthcoming and perhaps doctor person to person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

He has a great personality however, I feel that my wants were never considered. The doctor had how he wanted things to go in his mind and that's how it went all in all it resulted in a c section because of induction. My baby was not in distress before the induction. I feel had the 'real' options been discussed there would have been a greater possibility of a different ending. I should have better educated myself but he also should have been more forthcoming and perhaps doctor person to person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

Amazing obgyn

Dr nwizu delivered all tvree of my children, now 4,3, and 2. They are very healthy children. I love how friendly he is as well as the staff. He explains things so that u understand and actually cares about his patients

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Amazing dr.

I love dr Nwizu he is awesome; very over protective of his OB paients; listen and explains everything his nurses are also great too such a down to earth staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Worst Gyno Ever

Rude staff, had to wait 3 hours for a scheduled appointment once, showed up another day for an appointment and the office was closed. When I called the next day to ask why they said they didn't have enough appointments scheduled to justify opening the office. They lost my records, resulting in me having to have the same tests done twice. They ordered tests I didn't need and scheduled 3 annual exams in one year. Never going back after talking to other patients. Dr Nwizu should shut down his office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Dr. Nwizu not only gave me exceptional care before, during and after the birth of my son but his "down to earth" personality will comfort you and make you feel relaxed in his presence. Although, I have not been diligent on checkups, Dr. Nwizu will always have a special place in my heart for his wonderful concerned care he gave me, he is truly a gift.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

wonderful doctor!

Dr. Nwizu delivered both of my children an has been my ob for years. He is knowledgeable, professional, and an overall great person. There is no one else my husband and I would trust. I would recommend him to anyone! A+++

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Great Doctor.

By far the best doctor i have ever been a patient of. He cares bout his patients and makes you feel comfortable before, during, or after a surgery. I highly reccommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 6th, 2009

I dont have any doubts in Dr. Nwizu's medical ability although I do believe he needs to work on his bedside manner and communication. I do not like having to ask if my test results were ok. I believe he should tell me that so I dont have to coax it out of him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcel Nwizu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dover, OH.

  • Dr. Steven Chismar

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dover, OH 0 mi

    3.7
    (28)
    16
  • Dr. Sarah Barber

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Dover, OH 0.51 mi

    3.1
    (40)
    13
  • Dr. Walter Randolph III

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Philadelphia, OH 0.55 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    22