The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcela Cristea Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcela Cristea?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcela Cristea?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

Excellent doctor

My son is autistic and has a lot of health problems. I was very impressed when I met dr. Cristea by her compassion and the fact that she listened to all the problems that I had and she helped me solve all of them. She connected me with all the available resources.I recommend her to all my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2014

Not breastfeeding friendly

Dr. Cristea told us that breastfeeding was only beneficial during the first 6 months of life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

Excellent service! It is always nice to get same day appointments to see their doctor when my kids are sick. My kids have been seen by Dr. Cristea for over 7 years now, she knows them well and she always treats us as if we were her family. We love our pediatrician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Horrible

Been there for 5 years always feel rushed and pushed out the door after waiting an hour to get in.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Dr Cristea is very punctual, all diagnosis has been correct. My granddaughter has been afraid of Dr visits until she started seeing Dr Cristea. She is no longer afraid and feels confident she will feel better after her visit. Dr Cristea is caring and follows up after visits. She inspires confidence when children are suffering from illnesses. She explains what and how she is treating and makes sure instructions are understood and will answer questions with true concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Mother

She is very good with children and is thorough. She also is observant; when my daughter was around 2 years old and showing signs of autism she noticed right away and referred me to a developmental specialist. She's always willing to refer me to the specialists that my daughter or son might need to see and always gives the right medications.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

Goood Dr. Nice, caring and gentle with kids.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

My daughter is no longer afraid to go to the doctor's office

Dr. Cristea is a gentle and very patient person, she was able to deal with my sick daughter who was having a difficult day. She listened to all my concerns and was able to examine my squirming daughter and find out what was wrong with her. Right now my daughter is no longer afraid to go to the doctor again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Excellent care

I took my 2 kids to see Dr. Cristea. She was very thorough in her examination and treatment and even called me few days later to check on my kids.It is always very easy to schedule a same day appointment in the office, everybody is very friendly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Nice Dr but Incorrect Diagnosis

I took both my kids in on Monday because they had a horrible cough, I went in and Dr.Cristea said that they had allergies she told be to give them Zyrtec and a nebulizer treatment. Their coughs did not get better at all so by Friday I brought them back in. My daughter had an ear infection, and both kids had bronchitis. The second time I brought them in the nurses wouldn't answer the questions fully, and didn't seem very knowledgable on how to answer the questions, they were very unsure of themselves.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcela Cristea is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Apache Junction, AZ.

  • Dr. Manu Bhakoo

    Pediatrics

    Apache Junction, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    23
  • Dr. Zafar Quadir

    Pediatrics

    Apache Junction, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Sean ORegan

    Pediatrics

    Apache Junction, AZ 1.37 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    43