Dr. Marcella Jones DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Fort Smith, AR

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
NOT AS CARING AS YOU MIGHT THINK
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AT FIRST I REALLY LIKED THIS DOCTOR. HOWEVER, SHE NEVER CALLED WHEN SHE SAID SHE WOULD, IN ORDER TO GIVE ME ADDITIONAL INSTRUCTIONS, AND SHE IS ALWAYS CHANGING WHERE SHE PRACTICES. SHE DID THIS A FEW WEEKS AGO AND GAVE ME HER CELL NUMBER. I HAD AN EMERGENCY AND CALLED HER.................. OVER 20 TIMES! AND SHE NEVER EVEN ACKNOWLEDGED ME! VERY UNCARING! I HAD BEEN VERY HAPPY ABOUT THE FACT THAT SHE TAKES HER TIME WITH PATIENTS, ETC. HOWEVER, THAT'S WORTH NOTHING IF SHE LIES TO ME AND I CAN'T DEPEND ON HER TO KEEP HER WORD. A TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT! ALSO, I HAD TO WAIT OVER 2 HOURS LAST TIME BEFORE SHE SAW ME!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After relocating, I had to establish a new doctor after twelve years with my previous, beloved PCP. I dreaded the prospect. I couldn't have hoped for such luck in finding Dr. Jones. She's amazing. Thorough, incredibly competent and confidence-inspiring, but also warm, patient, and eager to truly listen to those in her care. I echo the sentiments of a previous commenter - seeing her is akin to being doctored by a family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
AWESOME!
I have struggled all my life with confidence to go to a doctor. At one point, I just had to go and I walked in. This woman is the most amazing doctor I have ever met. She takes time to sit and discuss your options. She even helps you when you don't have insurance and looks for better options for your care. She even encourages you to call her personally or email her if you have any questions or concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor! Very caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Jones. The best doctor I have ever had. Very thorough, takes her time with you & investigates to find all underlying problems. Love, Love, Love her. Would not go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When she stopped practicing, an awful lot of people felt bereft. When word began to spread that she had re-openned her practice, it was a stampede. I know people who have moved to other states who still call her for guidance.It's like being cared for by your sister ... sometimes stern, always straight, and always caring.The absolute best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, but a little fear driven and over zealous about testing even when no symptoms are present.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcella Jones, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Smith, AR.