ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcella Jones Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcella Jones?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

NOT AS CARING AS YOU MIGHT THINK

AT FIRST I REALLY LIKED THIS DOCTOR. HOWEVER, SHE NEVER CALLED WHEN SHE SAID SHE WOULD, IN ORDER TO GIVE ME ADDITIONAL INSTRUCTIONS, AND SHE IS ALWAYS CHANGING WHERE SHE PRACTICES. SHE DID THIS A FEW WEEKS AGO AND GAVE ME HER CELL NUMBER. I HAD AN EMERGENCY AND CALLED HER.................. OVER 20 TIMES! AND SHE NEVER EVEN ACKNOWLEDGED ME! VERY UNCARING! I HAD BEEN VERY HAPPY ABOUT THE FACT THAT SHE TAKES HER TIME WITH PATIENTS, ETC. HOWEVER, THAT'S WORTH NOTHING IF SHE LIES TO ME AND I CAN'T DEPEND ON HER TO KEEP HER WORD. A TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT! ALSO, I HAD TO WAIT OVER 2 HOURS LAST TIME BEFORE SHE SAW ME!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

After relocating, I had to establish a new doctor after twelve years with my previous, beloved PCP. I dreaded the prospect. I couldn't have hoped for such luck in finding Dr. Jones. She's amazing. Thorough, incredibly competent and confidence-inspiring, but also warm, patient, and eager to truly listen to those in her care. I echo the sentiments of a previous commenter - seeing her is akin to being doctored by a family member.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2013

AWESOME!

I have struggled all my life with confidence to go to a doctor. At one point, I just had to go and I walked in. This woman is the most amazing doctor I have ever met. She takes time to sit and discuss your options. She even helps you when you don't have insurance and looks for better options for your care. She even encourages you to call her personally or email her if you have any questions or concerns.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Awesome Doctor! Very caring!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Awesome Doctor

I highly recommend Dr. Jones. The best doctor I have ever had. Very thorough, takes her time with you & investigates to find all underlying problems. Love, Love, Love her. Would not go anywhere else!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

When she stopped practicing, an awful lot of people felt bereft. When word began to spread that she had re-openned her practice, it was a stampede. I know people who have moved to other states who still call her for guidance.It's like being cared for by your sister ... sometimes stern, always straight, and always caring.The absolute best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 21st, 2009

Thorough, but a little fear driven and over zealous about testing even when no symptoms are present.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcella Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Smith, AR.

  • Dr. Donald Samms

    Dr. Donald Samms

    Family Medicine

    Fort Smith, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Wanda McMicheal

    Dr. Wanda McMicheal

    Family Medicine

    Fort Smith, AR 0 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    20
  • Dr. Eugene Alexander

    Dr. Eugene Alexander

    Family Medicine

    Fort Smith, AR 0 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    33