Dr. Marcello Sammarone MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Fair Lawn, NJ

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 43 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

83 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    1%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Lucky to have found him
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the reason I am able to live without pain. I had visited many doctors for my back problem but he is the only on who has helped me. He takes the time to listen to his patients and together find a course of treatment that work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sammarone is a life saver! I have had herniated discs in my back for years and spinal stenosis which has had me in pain for years. I'm 70 years old and thought I would just have to live with this unless I had surgery and that would be dangerous at my age. My sciatic pain got so bad this year I didn't know what to do. I found Dr. Sammarone on line and read his reviews. He is actually about 50 miles from where I live, but the travel is so worth. After several sets of epidurals and branch blocks, I am virtually pain free. I am now following up with trigger shots. He is the most understanding and patient friendly doctor I have had in years. His staff is wonderful including Mary Ellen, Karen and Carol. I highly recommend him to anyone suffering with severe pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
One of the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sammarone is one of the kindest, most compassionate, and competent physicians who has ever treated me. I highly reccomend him to anyone who has chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Excellent Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr explained what he was going to be doing for my lower back pain. He asked me to be patient now in 5 months I am feeling vastly better than I have in 1 year. He is pleasant and always on time. He has a terrific staff. I would recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Took my pain seriously and offered a solution, not just a band-aid
First, Dr. Sammarone took my pain and everything I said seriously. Second, instead of just giving me another band-aid, he said my condition made me the perfect candidate for epidural steroid injections. I had my first procedure a few weeks ago and after a day of very slight soreness I was pain-free. Granted, it only lasted a week, but that's expected for the first round of injections and I am anxiously awaiting my second round. Dr. Sammarone's office staff are kind, accommodating and professional. His office is clean and comfortable and the surgery center staff are wonderful from pre-procedure to post. I cannot recommend Dr. Sammarone highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Won't help out a veteran
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought this was a well-respected doctor so I attempted to make an appointment. Once they found out my insurance was champ VA, Dr Samarone didn't accept me. How disrespectful that a doctor in America will not help out a Vietnam veterans wife. My husband died of Agent Orange in Vietnam. Oddly, my insurance company States I can see any doctor I want. Thanks for helping out an American Veteran! God Bless!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Followed the Plan..........Pain Free Success !!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sammarone gave me relief from my Sciatica pain. I have dealt with lower back pain, but the pain in the right leg kept me up at night. A friend mentioned Dr. Sammarone. He reviewed my MRI and came up with a process to help me. It worked. I am pain free !! Early success, however I am following the plan for targeted treatment to give the best chance to remain pain free.

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Six years ago I was diagnosed with Lyme Disease and after seeing Dr. Sammarone, I have more pain relief within one year of seeing him than I got from the previous 3 other doctors over this 6 year period. He and his staff are outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in 10mg Vicodin 4 times a day until I was treated by Dr. Sammaron. With just one procedure for my back I No longer am in need of pain medication. Be for I was treated by hm I was ready to dig a hole n climb in. Today that is No longer the case. I am now getting back to doing All the things I enjoyed before pain took over my life. Thank you Dr.Sammaron for giving me my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an excellent doctor this man is! Dr. Sammarone actually cares about the source of the pain and remedying the situation rather than just prescribing medication. It's great to see a doctor that doesn't just hand you a script!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
The best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sammarone is an absolute savior!!!! I came into his office barely able to walk from my back pain. I'm 42 and felt 82! His gentle caring way of treating me assured me I was in the right hands. I can go on and on about how wonderful he is! I highly recommend anyone who is in pain to come see him and you will not regret it. I love my Dr. Sammarone!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
No more back pain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sammarone is a miracle worker. I have had back pain on and off must of my adult life. I went to him with spinal stenosis and sciatica. He treated me with epidural steroid injections and then trigger point injections. I am now in physical therapy to strengthen my back which has not felt this good in a long time. He explained everything as we went along...no surprises. I would highly recommend him. A plus is his great personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcello Sammarone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fair Lawn, NJ.