Dr. Marcelo Kuperschmit MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Arlington, VA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.9)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care and follow up. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Laparoscopic Bilateral Inguinal Hernia Surgery
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Kuperschmit was entirely positive in every regard. His surgery was entirely successful, and without any complications whatsoever. He carefully diagnosed my condition and recommended a bilateral treatment (to essentially cover my entire lower abdoment with the internal membrane material) so as to preculde future recurrences at the site of my current hernia or for prospective hernias. He and his staff were entirely professional, courteous, confident and efficient. I highly recommend his Laparoscopic method and commend him to anyone who requires hernia surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best surgeon, explained and listened to my problem and proceeded to take care of it without delay and painlesly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
Laproscopic Inguinal Hernia
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been butchered and mutilated by this hack. I wanted to get the cheaper and more traditional hernia repair. He convinced me to have him perform the much more expensive and extravagant procedure. He lied to me about side effects - saying that they Get as far from him as you can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a laparoscopic repair of my hernia. I couldn't believe how fast I recovered, I was able to return to work in just 3 days. I would recommend this surgeon to anybody that needs a hernia repair
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
best surgeon I have expierenced
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
from my initial visit I got a thorough review and explanation of my case. Surgery went without a hitch,follow up: came to see me 2-3 times a day, gave me a lot of confidence knowing I was on expert hands
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring, recover from my surgery (laparoscopic) in less time the he predicted, I would recommend him without hesitation

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
very caring, excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcelo Kuperschmit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.