Dr. Marcelo Lancman MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology West Harrison, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have bee n with this doctor 8 years and I'm doing g very well my seizures are congrolled
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcelo Lacman is one of the best doctors out there! I have been seizure free for almost five years and I am very grateful to have him as my doctor. He has written a book about epilepsy, which gives an insight on it (my mom loves to read it). It is amazing how much knowledge he has. What an amazing doctor! Thank you! Como doctor es una eminencia con mucha experiencia para tratar a sus pacientes con sabiduría. Muy buen doctor. Un gran maestro al escribir su libro para orientar a doctores y todo tipo de lectores para tener conocimiento de los tipos de epilepsia. Y así poder ayudar y comprender a los que tienen este padecimiento. ¡Felicitaciones doctor! ¡Gracias por atender a mi hija!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lancman's for 4yrs. He is a Wonderful Doctor. He found a way to help me with Epilepsy. I am now seizure free for almost 3 yrs. He always has a pleasant demeanor, and smile on his face, when I visit. If I have any questions he answers them prompltly, and always gives me the best advice to help me. I feel he is a Genuis. Thank You Dr. Lancman I can drive again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
Nice doctor but bills very high
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Testing in the hospital was all normal and we were happy about the results. The bills for the brain tests were very high . The doctors told us not to worry but the insurance covered only part. They told us to ignore the bill. So far, no further bills, but I was very uncomfortable. One of the other mothers told me her hospital bill was more than 3 thousand dollars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Epilepsy
Dr. Lancman is one of the best Doctors I have met in my life. Very courteous, patient, and listens to me. I have complex partial seizures, and He came up with the right medication to help me become seizure free. He is a genius. His staff is very professional, patient, courteous, and caring,always making sure I get my medication promptly, even in emergencies. I don't remember how I found him but I'm glad I did. He should be in the "Hall of Fame" for his expertise in Epilepsy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Horrible staff, all he wants to do is brain surgery. The nurses are rude. Front desk people always have an attitude. I would never recommend this office or doctor to anyone. I use to see Dr. Gacibeh but after some research I found him and sticking with him because they refused to tell me where he was! My son was excited to see Gacibeh again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Excellent Care!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was diagnosed with Epilepsy at age 2 by Dr Lancman. We have been with him and his practice for over 13 years. He and his staff are always professional and courteous. I have never had problem scheduling and appointment whether urgent or routine. Any time I have needed to speak to him he is always made available to me. He is at the forefront in the field of Epilepsy. I would highly recommend Dr Lancman and his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
One of Kind, best, and caring Doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have complex partial seizures, and went to a neurologist that did not seem to care about me as a person. I took medication but it did not help. When I found Dr. Lancman, he was caring,and wanted to find a way to stop these seizures. Somehow, someway he came up with a solution with medications to help stop these seizures, he is a wonderful Doctor,and provided the help I needed. The receptionist are exceptional. Always taking time to call me back, and make sure I get my medication on time. They all deserve Gold Medals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Cannot do any better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lancman seems concerned at first but soon all he will discuss is brain surgery! He is not professional at all! Does not pay attention at all to details. My son had epilepsy and could not wait to get away from this doctor. Parents Beware there are other neurologists do your homework and ask questions about everything he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Money Hungry
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child is a patient of Dr. Lancman. he put him in the hospital for all day eeg testing. His bill for 5 days was over $5000!!! all the doctors did was come in to chat with us and then checked his eeg test. !$5000! no wonder the system is going broke. the doctors were friendly and nice, but the fees are ridiculous.

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
The one who truly saved my life...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lancman is like the hero of my life. I've had epilepsy since I was 14 and always felt like my life was over. The Doctor I had before had to hope for me. However Dr. Lancman came in right when it was needed. I was almost at the end struggling with my seizures but he came and gave me the best solution hope. Since I've had this doctor my epilepsy has improved incredibly and no more worries about seizures now I get to live the normal life like everybody else. If only their was a true way thank him. words aren't enough but gods upstairs watching. I know understand why he has these best doctor awards all over his office...makes sense =)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcelo Lancman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Harrison, NY.