The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcelo Totorica Is this you?
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcelo Totorica?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Although dr totorica is very busy and at times does feel rushed. I am the only one out of my whole group of girlfriends who does not have a pregnancy horror story. I honestly think it has to do with Dr. totorica. He's a maxing at what he does and I will make sure to see him for any subsequent children I have. His office is a little bit farther than I would like from my home but I will gladly drive the extra miles.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

I LOVE THIS DR.

I LOVE DR.TOTORICA.HE IS THE BEST AROUND.HE TOOK ME AS A PATIENT WHEN NOONE ELSE WOULD AND THAT I'M FOREVER GREATFUL.I OWE HIM MY LIFE.I'M PREGNANT WITH MY THIRD CHILD AND EVERYTHING THAT CAN GO WRONG HAS GONE WRONG.DON'T KNOW WHAT I WOULD DO WITH OUT HIM.IF YOU GO TO THE HEALTHGRADES WEBSITE AND LOOK HIM UP YOU WILL SEE THAT HE IS AN A+ DOCTOR

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

very cold

to me he is very cold. he rushes in and rushes out. i understand he is a doctor and is very busy, but i dont have time to ask questions at all. its hi bye. if i had a choice i would change doctors but i guess i am stuck. he broke scary news and he ran out of the door and i was left with a bunch of questions left in my head. thank god everything turned out okay. i hope the rest of my pregnancy turns out okay....

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

great Doctor

Doctor T has been my doctor through my 4 pregnacy, and delivery doctor. He is an outstanding Doctor and I have always felt that he knows what he is doing, and I trust in him, throughout my pregnacy! I hope he continues to do an outstanding job, because I have never had a reason to doubt him, and will continue to be one of his patients! *Well done Doctor, there are not a lot of Dr out there that make a patient feel compfortable and at ease, esp during pregnacy.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

I felt that he did not hear what I was telling him.I knew what my body and baby was telling me.He just either didn't care or his mind was else where.I am thankful another Doctor stepped in.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcelo Totorica is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Robert Morris Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Vicente Zapata

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    43
  • Dr. Kinan Hawasly

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    8