ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marci Chodroff Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marci Chodroff?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

I think Dr. C is an excellent Dr. On weekend returned my call in minutes.Took amply time with me. Seems very caring. Very disappointed in her closing her practice so soon after opening her practice. I think running a practice without a good trustworthy manager is necesarry as you can not be both at the same time and have a happy family.I do feel abandoned.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 14th, 2011

This physician has skill and concern, but very often the pre-test diagnoses are offered to the patient (speculation) in an alarmist's tone. I believe that giving such diagnoses prior to testing raises my anxiety unnecessarily. I want to know that something is going on in my body but without so much untested detail. The second issue is not having any backup save for an answering service/ER/urgent care clinics. Nevertheless, this physician has referred me to some of the best specialists in this area. Although there is follow-up after a visit, test results are slow in coming and require phone calls to the office through the service.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

Will NEVER return! Only went as long as I did because she had scheduled several tests and follow up appts. VERY hard to get ahold of!!! When calls are finally returned for anything, Dr. Chodroff was very cold, disrespectful, careless and insulting! Also beware of the Dr.'s "general practice". Changing doctors immediately!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 28th, 2009

One Doctor Office = Poor Availability
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

March 19th, 2009

Very good doctor. She diagnoses things my previous doctor did not attend to for many years. She believes in testing and has sent me for tests and referred me to specialists to help heal me. I could not have found a better doctor. I just wish she had more office hours and a more convenient phone system.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

3.7 Rating

June 11th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marci Chodroff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. George Kunze

    Dr. George Kunze

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (79)
    21
  • Dr. Margarita Zhavoronkova

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Thomas Rocco

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38