The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcia Johnson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcia Johnson?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Dr. Johnson is a fabulous doctor. I have been seeing her for approximately four years. When I first started treating with Dr. Johnson her supporting staff was good. However, in the past years her supporting staff is terrible. There needs to be more support for insurance claims and/or authorizations. There is no reason it should sit on one person's desk for three weeks without anything being done to process the claim. The doctor's patients are in pain and need faster help with insurance procedures.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

Potential Patient

After recently moving to Indiana, I have been looking for a new rheumatologist. Dr. Johnson's staff has twice refused to schedule an appointment without a "referral." They cannot clearly define "referral" for me, and I have made the arrangements they required. They were also quite condescending and eager to end the phone call as I pressed to understand the problem. I have given up. I will start looking for someone else as soon as this review is finished. I guess I'm grateful to be spared Dr. Johnson's medical care if it's as helpful as her office staff.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

Dr. Johnson is, without a doubt, the most considerate, caring physician I've ever been to! Her listening skills and empathic communication style always make me feel as if I was her ONLY patient. She is extremely intelligent, has amazing diagnostic ability and keeps on top of current research and medications. A remarkable woman!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

DR JOHNSON IS A GREAT DOCTOR. I HAD TO HAVE CORTISONE SHOTS IN MY BACK AND HIP, AND THOSE USUALLY HURT VERY BAD, BUT NOT WHEN SHE GIVES THEM. SHE PUTS NUMBING MEDICINE IN THE NEEDLE FIRST, THEN CORTISONE AND NUMBING LAST. ONE SHOT DOES IT ALL.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2008

When I first became very ill with RA, I was referred to Dr. Johnson. I called the office to schedule an appt. She called me back that same night after learning how ill I was and said she wanted to see me first thing the next morning. I've been with her over 10 years now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcia Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainfield, IN.

  • Dr. Laura Nelson

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Plainfield, IN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    10
  • Dr. Maureen Huff

    Occupational Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Plainfield, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. John Unison

    Dr. John Unison

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Plainfield, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (34)
    23