Dr. Marcia Johnson MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Plainfield, IN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson is a fabulous doctor. I have been seeing her for approximately four years. When I first started treating with Dr. Johnson her supporting staff was good. However, in the past years her supporting staff is terrible. There needs to be more support for insurance claims and/or authorizations. There is no reason it should sit on one person's desk for three weeks without anything being done to process the claim. The doctor's patients are in pain and need faster help with insurance procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Potential Patient
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
After recently moving to Indiana, I have been looking for a new rheumatologist. Dr. Johnson's staff has twice refused to schedule an appointment without a "referral." They cannot clearly define "referral" for me, and I have made the arrangements they required. They were also quite condescending and eager to end the phone call as I pressed to understand the problem. I have given up. I will start looking for someone else as soon as this review is finished. I guess I'm grateful to be spared Dr. Johnson's medical care if it's as helpful as her office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson is, without a doubt, the most considerate, caring physician I've ever been to! Her listening skills and empathic communication style always make me feel as if I was her ONLY patient. She is extremely intelligent, has amazing diagnostic ability and keeps on top of current research and medications. A remarkable woman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR JOHNSON IS A GREAT DOCTOR. I HAD TO HAVE CORTISONE SHOTS IN MY BACK AND HIP, AND THOSE USUALLY HURT VERY BAD, BUT NOT WHEN SHE GIVES THEM. SHE PUTS NUMBING MEDICINE IN THE NEEDLE FIRST, THEN CORTISONE AND NUMBING LAST. ONE SHOT DOES IT ALL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
When I first became very ill with RA, I was referred to Dr. Johnson. I called the office to schedule an appt. She called me back that same night after learning how ill I was and said she wanted to see me first thing the next morning. I've been with her over 10 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcia Johnson, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainfield, IN.