ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcia Boraas Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcia Boraas?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Hurry, she's retiring soon

Best surgeon ever, widely acclaimed. Considerate and thorough, she helps to defuse the scary situation you're in by giving clear options and honest evaluations, and has a nice sense of humor, too. A very kind person for someone so skilled, especially.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Recommend

Best doctor ever! She is a well rounded physician who cares. I highly recommend this wonderful woman.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Patient Satisfaction Marcia Boraas, MD

I saw Dr. Marcia for a breast cancer diagnosis. My experience with her, the office staff and the hospital staff at Fox Chase was EXCELLENT. Dr. Boraas is BOTH KIND and EXCELLENT. She explained thoroughly my diagnosis and treatment options. I was so impressed when I first met her that she had reviewed in detail the information that came from the hospital at which my diagnosis was made. She knew about me when she walked into the examining room. She spent time with me and my daughter. I NEVER felt rushed although I know she is very busy. The surgery performed by Dr. Boraas went very well. The staff at Fox Chase were great. The followed all the Joint Commission Patient Safety requirements and I felt as though I was in very good hands. My post op period and visit went very well. I would recommend Dr. Boraas and Fox Chase to anyone who has a diagnosis of breast cancer. Thanks so much!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

My New Doctor

Doctor Boraas was referred to me by another doctor,who knew we would fit just right. She makes you feel relaxed and comfortable with her down to earth personality and smile.If you are looking for the perfect doctor in the middle of a devastating diagnosis, Doctor Boraas is the one for you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Boraas is that rare combination of personality and top-notch skills. She is warm, kind, patient and knows her stuff. She explains the situation so you can actually understand -- and she wants her patients to be educated and involved. She is friendly -- and takes an interest in you. Her surgical skills are exceptional. She is everything you would want in a surgeon. Her staff is just as amazing, too!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcia Boraas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Tawakalitu Oseni

    General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Hamidreza Mirzania

    General Surgery, Residency

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. David Collins

    Internal Medicine, Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21