The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcia Bowden Is this you?
  • 76
  • 3
  • 15
  • 7
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
26.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcia Bowden?


112 Ratings with 65 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Not Professional

Dr. Marcia was very attentive and she was not rushing trying to get to the next patient, LOVED IT. My only concern was the handling of patients info. While I was at the window, I could visible to a paper with patient's personal info. To make matters worse, the area where I was giving blood, there were a stack of patients files on the counter and some were even on the floor. I DO NOT want my personal info to be easily seen or taken by anyone. That's why it was my first and last visit. My visit was to find a family physician, I guess I will continue looking.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Simply amazing...

Simply amazing is all I can say. I have been a patient of Dr. Bowden for almost 10 years and I have seen staff come and go but she now has a nurse/referral clerk that is simply amazing. Long story short on friday I called the office and she answered the phone so professional unlike other times I have called. She spoke very clear and even gave her name all while making me feel I was the only thing that mattered. I needed my prescriptions called in to the pharmacy and needed a referral that I had been waiting on for about two months. She called in my prescriptions and called me back in 15 minutes with my referral. She is so pleasant who ever raised her raised an amazing young lady. I also was seen in the office and she was my nurse on that day I can tell because she had that same pleasant voice over the phone that she had in person. Dr. Bowden is amazing and with help like that she will continue to have me as a patient. Thanks so much sweet nurse/referral lady.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Dr M Bowden,was very attentive and caring!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

BCBS PATIENTS

GREAT OFFICE ,DR BOWDEN IS EXCELLENT , I GOT MY BONE DENSITY TEST IN 10 MIN. MY DOCTOR ,MY HUSBAND ,MY SISTER AND MY MOTHER. THAT YOU DR .B

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Great staff and very helpful!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Patient second visit

Dr. Bowden was very professional and knowledgeable .She took her time .it was really a pleasure to be seen by someone so enthusiastic about being a doctor.Staff was happy and joyful. Everyone I saw had a smile .iI was only a block away from my eye doctor. I was late for Dr Bowden appointment because the other doctor was a little longer then I exspected .the practice manager made sure I was send and called my ride when my visit was done,I will be back and on time. Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

cigna

Thank you Mr. Marche for helping with my cigna consumer choice hra plan. I appreciate the time you took to make sure my insurance was used correctly. I love the office Dr. Bowden is great,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

bcbs patient

I am impressed. Good location .great staff .excellent doctor .i will be back thank you Dr Bowden.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

very happy patient

DR.BOWDEN IS REALLY GREAT.THANK YOU Dr. Marcia r. Bowden the practice is clean and professional. I love this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Staff was very good at making me feel comfortable.They were friendly and professional and competent.This was my first visit and I will return.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Patient

I love this office .I am really happy how Dr. Bowden treats me and my mother .Great excellent bed side manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

much better

I had a follow up appointment and it was great. All the issues was addressed . The front desk was very professional. The practice manager addressed my concerns. Dr Bowden is great thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcia Bowden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. John Oconnell

    Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0.16 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Steve Cole

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Allergy

    Memphis, TN 0.19 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    34
  • Dr. Mehran Arabi-Nezhad

    Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0.19 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    23