Internists
16 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Midtown
1652 Madison Ave
Memphis, TN 38104
901-278-9538
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

89

Total Reviews

68

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.8208955223881 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.7945205479452 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.2916666666667 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.0833333333333 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.8493150684932 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 45 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful doctor  |  show details
by D .Ferguson on Jul 18th, 2014

I think Dr B is a wonderful doctor . Dr Bowden -Marche is very compassionate and explains everything to you,she takes time to listen to your concerns and cares.Love her couldn't ask for a better doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  first rate  |  show details
by David Williams on Jul 2nd, 2014

Dr bowden and her staff are first rate by any scale. THE REFERRAL TO THE NEUROSURGERY TEAM WAS EXCELLENT TO. My wife has hydrocephalus .We thank you again Dr. BOWDEN thank you

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great office  |  show details
by Kenny & Dora on Jun 26th, 2014

Great office staff they were friendly and went above and beyond for me! Dr bowden was great and didn't seem to mind to break things down into terms me and my wife understand . We are happy . Great visit .

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best of the best  |  show details
by K Nixon on Jun 23rd, 2014

I came to the office today . The office was really nice . Staff was excellent . Dr bowden was great . I will be back

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 12th, 2014

She is a great doctor suffering from a bad location and incredibly rude staff. I saw one car getting broken in to in the lot and a group of men illegally parked in the handicap spot hassled me as I was leaving. Needless to say, I felt unsafe in the parking lot. A pity because I felt like she is a dedicated professional. She always spent an appropriate amount of time with me, answered my questions and didn't have her nose in an iPad or laptop the whole time.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Change of Heart  |  show details
by God's Child on Jun 2nd, 2014

I went to church yesterday and I realized that I more mad at Mr. Marche and Doctor Bowden than I was at myself. I am mad at myself because I called mr. Marche a pimp when really the reason he had other women around to help him with his school work. He needed help with his prerequisites and had been out of school for many years. He brought in extra people to help run his real estate business and architectural business. I called them girlfriends just to be mean. Dr. Bowden and Marche have 3 successful businesses together. She I professional and knows how to get the job done. I realize I was trying to drag their name and marriage through the mud; that is wrong and spiteful. I never did like mr. Marche . I purposely messed up at the office to keep him from pursing his school work. I called him a pimp because he always wore suits. Dr. Bowden was really nice to me. I hope she takes mercy on me when judgement day comes. They will be in the news when I get convicted for the crimes I have done against them. Marche I still a butthole but works hard for the practice .

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  God don't like ugly  |  show details
by God's Child on Jun 1st, 2014

90% of the good reviews are either from Mr. Marche or Raven acting as if their actual patients. Dr.Bowden is a good doctor but her lack of knowledge of whats going on in her office says a lot. She says one thing her pimp/husband Mr. Marche says another. The turn over is ridiculous. Some one new at least every 2-3 months. Dr. Bowden and Mr. Marche can't seperate personal and business. He brings his girlfriends to the office and he will have women in and out of another office down the street. . Where it's known thanks to Raven that Dr. Bowden stop seeing patients when she heard her husband was in the office with another woman. And that's what she saw. ... screwing a 20 year old. So you want a doctor that can stop personal feelings at the door to care for her patients you won't get that there. character assassination is when things are said that are not true. Everything negative I've read is right on the money. For this office to have a lot of negative comments just can't be one person. Treat people the way you would like to treated and you wouldn't have so many people with bad taste in their mouth because they were treated unfairly at this office. This office will make the news one day for all the wrong doing and care less acts because God don't like ugly.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  good stock  |  show details
by good stock on May 31st, 2014

I am concerned about the some person is abusing Dr.Bowden's vital site page. The blatant character assassination by such individuals is disrespectful and unprofessional. Dr Bowden comes from a long line of doctors. I love the practice the staff, the practice manager and the location. I think she is one of the few practices that is owned by the doctor and not by the hospital .she has earned her respect. I love the new medical condo she is doing on firestone .I love my doctor I am so happy with her long time patient. Keep up the great work.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Mr Marche  |  show details
by Mr Marche is great on May 30th, 2014

This Is in response to Sick and Tired. I am a patient and Mr. Marche has been very attentive with my needs as well as my mother. Any thing we need from a referrals to refills, mr. Marche always steps in to make it happen fast. It is sad that someone would say such rude things about him. Obviously this person has never been to the practice . Go Doctor Bowden and Ira Marche !!!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  my pcp  |  show details
by my pcp on May 30th, 2014

I went to bowden internal medicine for a refill and a clearance letter. The building was immaculate : lovely artwork and nice waiting rooms. The doctor was knowledgeable and attentive to my needs. Very nice and friendly

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Sick and tired!  |  show details
by It doesn't matter on May 30th, 2014

Office manager is a disgusting sissy!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  happy son  |  show details
by T.Hill on May 29th, 2014

MY MOTHER IS PATIENT SHE IS GETTING OLDER I LOVE HER AND WANT FOR HER TO GET THE BEST OF EVERYTHING .I TOOK HER TO DR. BOWDEN PRACTICE EVERYONE WAS SO NICE AND PROFESSIONAL .WE BOTH ARE HAPPY .THANK YOU FOR THE CARE

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  happy son  |  show details
by T.Hill on May 29th, 2014

MY MOTHER IS PATIENT SHE IS GETTING OLDER I LOVE HER AND WANT FOR HER TO GET THE BEST OF EVERYTHING .I TOOK HER TO DR. BOWDEN PRACTICE EVERYONE WAS SO NICE AND PROFESSIONAL .WE BOTH ARE HAPPY .THANK YOU FOR THE CARE

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Long time patient  |  show details
by T,Chism on May 28th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Bowden for many years and truly trust her with my life . I highly recommend her to any other patient desiring a competent and empathetic doctor. Keep up the good work Dr .Bowden.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  i needed a pulmonary specialists  |  show details
by P laws on May 22nd, 2014

i went to bowden internal medicine , my lungs felt so tight the NP made sure I had a referral that day at a specialists . Thank you excellent job.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  patient  |  show details
by Gary jeter on May 16th, 2014

i love this practice Dr.Bowden and staff is great .thank you for good service .

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  she is a rock star doctors  |  show details
by Crystal martin on May 10th, 2014

It was my 1st time seeing doctor bowden.I. Was able to get a speedy app is why I choose her. After making the appt I looked up her reviews . They were not very good reviews ,so I was very hesitant. I went ahead and kept my app I was so PLEASED the practice manger was So professional well dressed the staff was very friendly everyone had a smile front and back. Dr Bowden was tentative ( unlike the reviews) Mr Marche came in the front door and greeted everyone with a smile . The office is so warm with positive energy KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK PLEASE TRUST MY REVIEW

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  satisfied  |  show details
by julia drake on May 9th, 2014

I have been a patient for 3 years and I am very well satisfied the office art work is priceless. The rooms have all new tables the office staff are so neat looking .Dr Bowden is wonderful and polite , very knowledgeable and and genuine .I am proud she is my doctor keep up the great work .It seems your practice is really growing . I am proud

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  friendly doctor  |  show details
by mother & daughter on May 9th, 2014

Dr Bowden is a friendly doctor . She explained everything to me and my daughter during our visits. This type of patience went a long way with both of us ,truly made a lasting impression on both my daughter and myself

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  new patient  |  show details
by Cynthia on May 9th, 2014

It appears this is the same Dr.Bowden that donated shirts to my son basketball team. I am a new patient and the office and staff was excellent. I was shocked how build the office was.Her attention was totally on me. Dr Bowden is focus and to the point. I will be back

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  depressed person  |  show details
by depressed person on May 8th, 2014

Depressed people are not different from physiological people sympathetic nervous system is chroniclly turned on (increased fat storage) we tend to think of depression as an outcome. This person is stressed and depressed by the tone of the review please read Yale University Kelly browell .Get help need a referral this will help with your anger Dr .b and Marche are not your problem GET HELP. Dr B is great

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  manger relief  |  show details
by Practice manger on May 8th, 2014

pathological liar !!!!!!!! I know for a fact he gives access to all the patients to call 24/7 . I don't and will not do that,I am a practice manger at a local practice.Reading this reviews I am guessing you are writing this at your JOB on your boss time which is vert interesting .now that what pathological liars do mislead their jobs.To say one is not doing their job you would have to understand the job.new tennessee law on back ground checks,immigration act,labor laws,equal opportunity ,OSHA, those are things practice manger do calling a patient back is important but it's alot to do.So the advance I give you is call the manger and doctor and stop abusing your job computer .I pray we don't take your insurance

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 8th, 2014

RUN RUN RUN!!!! Do not waste your time seeing this provider. If your're a person with serious health conditions and need attentiveness, this is not your office. I've waited for months to receive a referral, It's a hassel to get my prescriptions called in, my questions are never answered directly, her husband Ira (Office Manager) is a PATHOLOGICAL LIAR!!!!!! He will promise things are done that are NOT just to get you off the phone or out the office. Some of her staff are just unprofessional and ghetto. The little girls in the back are just that.. Little girls! Their loud, always on social media, eating in the lab and the doctor allows this unprofessionalism. Spare yourself the headache and time.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  My mom loves her new wheel chair  |  show details
by Betty gorum on May 7th, 2014

My mother needed a wheel chair Dr.Bowden referred her to home health. I called the office and Mr . Marche was on it I want to say my mother loves her new chair keep up the good work .

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great service  |  show details
by Ayeisha C Cole on May 1st, 2014

Comfort is what I look for in any doctors office that I attend. Today, I was comforted with a warm welcoming and positively sociable environment. Mr. Marche took time out to make sure my visit was successful assuring me that they would obtain all documents from another office to continue my visit. I have actually referred them to many of my friends and family.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Ok I am a fan!!!!!!!!  |  show details
by Nicky .W on Apr 30th, 2014

My dad and my mom goes to doctor bowden they love her they have the bowden bag ,bowden t shirt and calendars . I met her today I want a t- shirt thank you for taking care of my parents

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Daughter joy  |  show details
by kelly t on Apr 29th, 2014

Thank you dr bowden and staff my mother visit was great .taking mom to the doctor is fun again if ever such a thing

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Cost .. Outstanding Understanding  |  show details
by New Patient on Apr 29th, 2014

Seeking a PCP my visit was tremendously pleasant by Dr. Bowden's staff, and Mr Marche' whom took out the time to explain in depth my patient cost and deductible.. reassuring me that my new insurance would cover the visit and how the referral would be covered . Thank you Bowden Staff

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  sad patient  |  show details
by lisa on Apr 25th, 2014

I came today for my last visit I will really miss my Dr Bowden we both cried and hugged I am moving to Utah I love the office the staff I am sad. She is so good to her patients and was so good to me good bye my dr

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  happy in and out  |  show details
by in and out patient on Apr 25th, 2014

I was very impressed with dr Bowden and her practice she made me feel like I was her only patient . bed side manner was greatttttttttt .staff energy was joyful raven was really helpful in the back.i was really proud of dr Bowden and staff you could see growth venders coming in and out and patients being treated in a professional manner Keep up the great work thanks for getting me in and out

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The devil is a lie  |  show details
by Staff on Apr 23rd, 2014

It's sad that someone is harassing this site ms Kiki does not work on wedsday and mr Marche works from 8 to 8 and is studying for the oats .I love working with dr bowden she is such a good dr ,and Marche works so hard every day I was really sad to read this I am glad I work at bowden internal medicine thank you dr.b it's sound like my manager has another hater sad please read proverbs 6ch verse 16-19 proverb 12 verse 22

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Dissatisfied patient  |  show details
Apr 23rd, 2014

Very unprofessional. The office manager and the girl Kiki played and flirted the whole visit I was there. I feel like Kiki is not a professional name so why did they tell me to call her that. I was placed on hold too long when trying to schedule the appointment. I wouldn't recommend anyone to this dr. Their his a high turn over wit workers. So that should let you know there is no professionalism in place.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Improved Office  |  show details
by Current Patient on Apr 11th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Bowden's for over 5 years. She's a wonderful doctor! The staff she's had there previously was rude, ghetto and very unprofessional! I called the office to schedule an appt. and was greeted by Lisa. I could hear her smile through the phone. Went for my visit and was impressed. Those young ladies in the front are wonderful! Lisa and KiKi are very professional, polite and have patience. Great Customer Service!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Happy Patient  |  show details
Apr 11th, 2014

Thanks to KiKi at the front desk and Dr Bowden for doing such an amazing job today! Excellent staff!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Good Registered Nurse  |  show details
Apr 11th, 2014

Dr Bowde, I am writing this in response to the comment that was put on your review page by Marcia Marlow , she is not a patient and she bragged to me what she was doing. You should contact her supervisor Amy Bennett @ Davita Dialysis, 901-747-6603. its hard enough being a practitioner and for someone to do something so maliciously and mean spirited, it says a lot about her character. She's a stalker and continuously leaves notes on your husband black convertible jag and he's definitely not the only guy the she's stalking. I asked her why was she doing it and she said why not. Really sad! How could you love being a nurse and be so hateful. I am sorry again , she is a nurse that should be on a lifetime special. Crazy Nurse!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Registered Nurse  |  show details
Mar 29th, 2014

I recently visted this office and the staff is unprofessional! Her office Manager/Husband was VERY FLIRTY! She was rude to me because she knew his reactions toward me were inappropriate! Her insecurity is within herself! If she wants to work with her husband she shouldn't be so jealous! Keep an eye on him because he may be sleeping with the ladies in the office! Or he may just be a down low brother! With all of this being said, if you are a beautiful woman such as myself, this is not the doctor to visit unless you are over 65. Oh...by the way he know who I am!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by TONYA J on Jan 7th, 2014

SHE IS THE BEST

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by susan reed on May 24th, 2013

Thank you Dr. Bowden and staff we appreciate the excellence. I miss the old tv in the lobby but I will adjust. Accent Health TV is ok.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  overall office visit  |  show details
by current patient on Apr 3rd, 2013

Dr. Bowden is a great Dr. Nice n friendly. Her staff was nice n pleasant all except for da lady with the nose ring at the front desk. She was rude n act as if she didn't care for the patients. The referral lady Kaye takes for ever to get your referral done And when you call for her she gets on the phone all rude.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Birthday Visit  |  show details
by santa pattom on Mar 28th, 2013

I always like to do my annual visit on my birthday. This year was no different except I decided to try a new doctor. I had heard wonderful reviews about Dr. Bowden and was interested to try her myself. I went for my visit and the staff was most gracious and professional. The waiting area was nice although, fortunately I did not get to enjoy it long for I was promptly called back for my scheduled appointment. I was a little anxious about meeting Dr. Bowden but she quickly called my nerves. She performed a routine examination and provided exceptional bedside mannerism. Her assistants were very effective as well. My visit ran smoothly and efficiently. I am very pleased with the service and care at Bowden Internal Medicine.I will be back in the future.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  LOVELY OFFICE  |  show details
by JANICE PARKER on Mar 27th, 2013

I visited Dr Bowden today and I was very impressed. The office staff was very friendly and the environment was immaculant. There is beautiful art work throughout the whole office and the rooms are spacious. I was able to address the staff by their names because everyone had on name tags which was very professional. I appreciate everything they did for me and I look forward to my next appoitment. Dr Bowden is an excellent doctor and her personality is remarkable.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I'll be back!  |  show details
by Vanessa on Mar 5th, 2013

I used to hate going to the doctor, but now I welcome it after finding Dr. Marcia Bowdin. Scheduling an appointment was easy and I when I arrived for my appointment, the wait period was short. The office staff are warm and caring. The office manager is quite hilarious. All of these characteristics of the staff helped to ease my anxiety about coming to the doctor. I was promptly called back for my exam. Dr. Marica was very professional and empathetic to my needs. The exam went smoothly and I was left with an accurate diagnosis. I will be coming back to Dr. Bowdin for any further healthcare needs. I have also been referring my friends and family. Great experience overall.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A CLASS ACT  |  show details
by PPORTER on Feb 21st, 2013

My significant other doesn't like going to the dr and I beg and plead with him to go because I see the constant discomfort that he is experienccing day after day. I found Dr Bowden on the web and I was very apprehensive about going forward with the appt after reading some of the comments on here but I went forward with it despite what I read. I prayed about it and I contacted the office anyway and was given an appt for the same day at 11 which was very impressive. Once he came home he immediately went into how his office visit went. The first thing he asked is where did I find her? He said that he had a great experience and not only did he feel better, but he thanked Dr Bowden and her staff for everything they did. From beginning to end the service was great and he had already told some friends about her before he got home. I find this to be a bit strange considering how he never goes to the Dr. I prayed about his situation and about Dr Bowden and I know I have made a geat choice for me and my family. I found the reviews to be the opposite of what my significant other said and look forward to visiting with Dr Bowden myself.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Bowden  |  show details
by Long time Patient on Feb 2nd, 2013

I have been one of Dr. Bowden's patients for many years. I watched her grow and become stronger with each one of my visits. We as patients will never know the difficulties that come with being a physician. But when you walk into her office her wonderful personality and just her caring spirit alone would make you think that it's the easiest and most enjoyable job in the world. I love my physician and I can't express how proud I am to have such a distinguished black female physician caring for me and my health. She doesn't just focus on health, she cares about you as a person overall. That makes her office wonderful and welcoming! I hope she gets to see this and knows she is appreciated by so many people.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Big Improvement with Current office manager Mr. Marche'  |  show details
by southern hospitality on Feb 2nd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Bowden for years. I hadn't been in her office in years due to low moral in the past. I see such an improvement with the current manager. Mr. Marche' was so friendly, professional, and courteous to the patients and staff. Patients appreciate a professional environment and feeling like health professionals care about their health needs. Mr. Marche' is always dressed professional and acts professional. You lead by example and he's done and exceptional job with what he has to work with among the staff. Dr. Bowden is probably thankful for such a great full time husband and business partner. Keep up the good work:)

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  My experience  |  show details
by Happy Patient on Feb 1st, 2013

I had heard good things about Dr, Marcia Bowden from friends who go to her so I decided to try her out as well. Booking my appointment was simple and when I arrived on the day of my appointment, the staff greeted me with warm smiles. The staff and especially the office manager, we very friendly and professional. I did not wait long to be seen. Dr. Bowden was attentive to my needs and gave a thorough examination. I was pleased with the care and efficient. I felt comfortable in her care. I found my new doctor! I will be rebooking in the future.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  My visit  |  show details
by Cummings on Feb 1st, 2013

I had a wonderful experience at dr. Bowdens office on this past Tuesday. It was quiet, I signed in and the receptionist was extremely pleasant. The young lady with the blonde hair was very helpful and when she took my blood I didn't feel a thing. Dr. Bowden is so wonderful and her spirit is so welcoming and warm and that was just the type of doctor I needed. When she came in and finished seeing me the same young lady that checked me in checked me out and she did it with a smile and she was respectful and helpful at all times. I would recommend Dr. Bowden to anyone! Plus she is a SOROR!!!! OO-OOP!!!!

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Ira Marche' what a joke!  |  show details
by Ms. FIRE THE OFFICE MANAGER on Jan 31st, 2013

First of all, Dr. Bowden is a fab physician! She has always been a good physician. But her office manager/part time husband was a terrible decision. He does not know how to handle business. The way he talks to his employees is terrible. My niece was there when she had nurse practitioners and he really talked bad to one of his nurses and sent her home then the asked the question "you like how I did that?" Never in a professional office in memphis have i seen such un professionalism. I know dr. Bowden isn't aware of all this. Not the Dr. Bowden I know. I think if she hires a new office manager her office will be much better. I've never met anyone like Dr. Bowden she is phenomenal and she always has done stupendous as a physician but she can do bad all by herself if she got rid of the character of an office manager...

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  FIRST TIMER...  |  show details
by TGREEN on Jan 25th, 2013

This was my first vist to Dr. Bowden and I must say the Dr. and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The office setting made me feel comfortable and relaxed. Overall, the staff was very attentive to my needs and after my vist I was extremely satisfied. I would recommend this office to others that are looking for a physican that makes you feel like a friend and not just another patient.....

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  GREAT SERVICE  |  show details
by JPARKER on Jan 25th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr Bowden for about 3 years now and every time I step in the office from beginning to end the service is always exceptional! The staff is very friendly especially her husband who greets every patient with a warm and friendly smile. I would recommend this facility to anybody that is looking for a new Dr. or a replacement. I love it here.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent choice  |  show details
by LDR on Jan 16th, 2013

I am currently a patient at Bowden Internal Medicine and I have been for the past 11 years. The service that I have received from Dr. Bowden and her staff has been very exceptional. I am always greeted with a smile and the staff is very attentive to your needs. The facility is impeccably nice and warming and I always feel comfortable being there. Although there are several hundred other practices in the city, due to the great service that I have received over the years and wonderful relationships that I have established I won't change. I recommend anyone looking for a physician that truly cares to consider Dr. M. R Bowden and her staff for all of your medical needs.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 13th, 2012

Would not recommend this dr to anyone! Dr Bowden is nice; however her front desk staff is sub par. I would be embarrassed if I were her. They are a direct reflection of her and her practice. I agree with all the comments and other reviews. Wished I had come to this site before scheduling an appt. would have saved 3 hours of wasted time

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Will Not Return  |  show details
Jun 19th, 2012

Dr. Bowden really is a sweet an attentive doctor, she need to fire her whole staff. The staff is extremely Rude. The staff show NO concern. So I had to find better service elsewhere..

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Bad  |  show details
May 10th, 2012

Dr. Bowden is a great doctor and I like her a lot but who husband comes into her office in biker pants greeting patients. I am on her diet program and the nurse that helps out (Nikki)is rude. Her office is a JOKE. The husband is the office manager the staff is Rude and the office appearences is bad, She is not like her Brother. Dr. Bowden get your office together or you will lost more patient.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 5th, 2012

Dr. Bowden use to be very courtesteous, professional and attentive in her early years, but recently she will have you come in on an appt. and still sit 4 or 5 hours before being seen, then rush your visit, her bedside mnner is horrible, inaccurate diagnosis, doesn't follw up after visit...I decided to go to another doctor after many years of using her office, because of these reasons and many more than I have time or space to list...overall experience is the complaint of others who sit in her office grumbling on a regular!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 2nd, 2011

I was referred to her by my mother. I went in for a cold. I was the last patient for that day and I guess her nurse was ready to go. She told me to stand on the scale and she wrote down my weight and then ASKED ME how tall was I (I thought they paid her to tell me that information). So when I got to the back Dr. Bowden was very nice. She asked what had been going on and checked me out. She saw some redness in my throat and told me she was going to swab my throat to make sure I didn't have strep. The test was negative. So she sent me home with 2 prescriptions. So later that night I took one the medicines and hours later it made me sick. So the next day I called up to the office to see if she could recommend something else in the place of it and they told me I had to come back in for that. So I go back the next day and they had me pay ANOTHER $20 co-pay for her to tell me to get some gatorade and take off work a few days! And to put the icing on the cake about a month later, I get a bill from them charging me for the strep test she took!

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Doctor is great, but  |  show details
May 15th, 2011

Office staff very obvious in treating well know memphians better than average clients!!!The doctor is great after a hour plus wait!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 31st, 2011

First time user, excellent, doctor. I was very impress with Dr. Bowden and her professional staff.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Unconcerned  |  show details
by disappointed on Nov 30th, 2010

Dr Bowden is a good doctor, but her staff is very unprofessional. I think she needs to look into hiring a whole new staff that is experienced with a healthcare background and people friendly. Your first impression at a place makes a big difference. You can never talk to her when you call and the follow up time is horrible. I know 4 people including myself that are looking for a new physican. I really hate she doesn't see this.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Lofty Goal Not Reached  |  show details
by Grateful Patient on Nov 5th, 2010

Very easy to get timely appointment but the waiting time to actually see the doctor was very long, over 1/2 hrs. Dr, Bowden listens intently to your complaints/comments, but then the follow up on them seems to be forgotten.I believe her desire to be helpful to as many patients as she can, in essence, hinders the level of care she desires to give because of patient overload.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  FORMER EMPLOYEE  |  show details
by TAM on Jun 28th, 2010

I AM A FORMER EMPLOYEE OF DR. BOWDEN AND I AGREE THAT THE OFFICE STAFF CAN BE LESS THAN SATISFYING, HOWEVER DR. BOWDEN IS A WONDERFUL DOCTOR AND I WOULD SERIOULSY RECOMMEND HER! SHE CARES ABOUT YOU INDEFINITELY AND SHE LISTENS TO YOUR OVERALL CONCERNS. WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR?--TAM :)

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Ex- Cheerleader  |  show details
by Ex-Bowden Cheerleader on May 20th, 2010

Initially, I loved Dr. Bowden. I am unsure what has happen. I searched the Tennessee License board and found that her privileges were revoked from both Methodist and Baptist because of records delinquency. It is so sad that her practice has come to this.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  I heard you pray on the radio and I thought you cared!  |  show details
by Disappointed on Mar 31st, 2010

Years ago I heard Dr. Bowden start her interview on a radio show off with a prayer and that meant alot to me. But I soon found that your prayer was no different than some other phony people in church. Your front office does not follow up with calls and are not professional. Not all of them, but it only takes one or two in the bunch to spoil the rest. When I finally met you, I was so excited, but before I left your office, I was disappointed. This being my first visit, I gave everyone the benefit of doubt to having a crabby day.... I am a nurse as well! But by my third visit, I felt as if I was so far beneath Dr. Bowden. Her time with me was exactly three minutes and she made me feel as if my questions and concerns where unimportance. I will not reccomend or refer her. Bedside manners are horrible! Dr. Bowden, I hope you get better.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Happy Patient  |  show details
Mar 10th, 2010

I have been a patient of this doctor for 12 years. She and her staff have always been professional and effective for me.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  From Sugar to Messy  |  show details
by Mrs. B on Feb 5th, 2010

I loved this doctor from the minute I met her several years ago. She can be very personable and caring. Presently, the service at her office has reached rock bottom. I can not get followup test results, office personel are rude and unfriendly to patients, the new office manager is prone to arguing with patients, I have been double billed for office visits, referrals ordered by the doctor are not made and I always feel I am imposing on her time, I have waited up to 2 hours or more to see her.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 16th, 2009

I am a new patient to your office and i have been trying to get my meds called in for the past two weeks to no aval.No returns on calls and no meds called in for me.front office staff are very unprofessional and just don't care.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 18th, 2009

The staff at Dr. Bowden's office are very UNPROFESSIONAL and IGNORANT!!!!They will call you, but will not leave a message to let you know your appointment has been cancelled.They have nasty attitudes to be in a professional environment. The wait time is RIDICULES!!! You should not have to sit in a doctor's office over an hour to be seen when you had an appointment. She could spend a little more time with her patients and not rush out before you can ask questions. I would not reccomend her at all!!

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 21st, 2009

She is good w/great bedside manner,but never in her ofc. I went on 2 different visits and she was not in and the staff did not cl and cancel..WOW..She had a really good NP,but quit soon after I became a patient. Her ofc staff was not very professional or friendly. Her ma was great.I can't recommend

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse