advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

118

Total Reviews

66

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 39 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 39 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Not Professional show details Not Professional
Feb 15th, 2016

Dr. Marcia was very attentive and she was not rushing trying to get to the next patient, LOVED IT. My only concern was the handling of patients info. While I was at the window, I could visible to a paper with patient's personal info. To make matters worse, the area where I was giving blood, there were a stack of patients files on the counter and some were even on the floor. I DO NOT want my personal info to be easily seen or taken by anyone. That's why it was my first and last visit. My visit was to find a family physician, I guess I will continue looking.

  •  
Simply amazing... show details Simply amazing...
Feb 13th, 2016

Simply amazing is all I can say. I have been a patient of Dr. Bowden for almost 10 years and I have seen staff come and go but she now has a nurse/referral clerk that is simply amazing. Long story short on friday I called the office and she answered the phone so professional unlike other times I have called. She spoke very clear and even gave her name all while making me feel I was the only thing that mattered. I needed my prescriptions called in to the pharmacy and needed a referral that I had been waiting on for about two months. She called in my prescriptions and called me back in 15 minutes with my referral. She is so pleasant who ever raised her raised an amazing young lady. I also was seen in the office and she was my nurse on that day I can tell because she had that same pleasant voice over the phone that she had in person. Dr. Bowden is amazing and with help like that she will continue to have me as a patient. Thanks so much sweet nurse/referral lady.

Jan 27th, 2016

Dr M Bowden,was very attentive and caring!

  •  
BCBS PATIENTS show details BCBS PATIENTS
by SHARON WELLS on Aug 18th, 2015

GREAT OFFICE ,DR BOWDEN IS EXCELLENT , I GOT MY BONE DENSITY TEST IN 10 MIN. MY DOCTOR ,MY HUSBAND ,MY SISTER AND MY MOTHER. THAT YOU DR .B

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jun 24th, 2015

Great staff and very helpful!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Patient second visit show details Patient second visit
by Christina m brown on Mar 22nd, 2015

Dr. Bowden was very professional and knowledgeable .She took her time .it was really a pleasure to be seen by someone so enthusiastic about being a doctor.Staff was happy and joyful. Everyone I saw had a smile .iI was only a block away from my eye doctor. I was late for Dr Bowden appointment because the other doctor was a little longer then I exspected .the practice manager made sure I was send and called my ride when my visit was done,I will be back and on time. Thank you

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
cigna show details cigna
by Mattie Taylor on Mar 9th, 2015

Thank you Mr. Marche for helping with my cigna consumer choice hra plan. I appreciate the time you took to make sure my insurance was used correctly. I love the office Dr. Bowden is great,

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
bcbs patient show details bcbs patient
by michelle franks on Feb 28th, 2015

I am impressed. Good location .great staff .excellent doctor .i will be back thank you Dr Bowden.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
very happy patient show details very happy patient
by Tracy King on Jan 21st, 2015

DR.BOWDEN IS REALLY GREAT.THANK YOU Dr. Marcia r. Bowden the practice is clean and professional. I love this practice.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by Nettie M Davis on Jan 19th, 2015

Staff was very good at making me feel comfortable.They were friendly and professional and competent.This was my first visit and I will return.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Patient show details Patient
by Jerry butler on Jan 16th, 2015

I love this office .I am really happy how Dr. Bowden treats me and my mother .Great excellent bed side manner.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
much better show details much better
by leslie smith 901 726 1254 on Jan 12th, 2015

I had a follow up appointment and it was great. All the issues was addressed . The front desk was very professional. The practice manager addressed my concerns. Dr Bowden is great thank you

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
need to control my bp show details need to control my bp
by bruce Pfeiffer on Dec 18th, 2014

Dr bowden has been really working on my hypertension she has helped and been very successful with changing my lifestyle and the results have been great the educationand healthy living is excellent. I take my blood pressure medicine the same time every day. My systolic reading has been good. I have also lost 10 pounds .Dr B gave me a target weight . I love this dr and i love the staff thank you . Thank you she is goooooooooood. Real good.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
new patients show details new patients
by tracy davis on Dec 17th, 2014

My first visit, received prompt service, entire staff to include practice manager, NP and MD were very professional and thorough Th is experience met all my needs, i will return for follow ~up care

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
hs patient show details hs patient
by jerry lane on Dec 15th, 2014

I am really happy about my new doctor. Marcia r Bowden is such a great person she really makes you feel comfortable thank you . I am a fan . Np , staff is great

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Amber pepper daughter show details Amber pepper daughter
by Amber pepper on Dec 12th, 2014

My mother is a new patients of Dr.Bowden I got the task of over seeing the visit we where so impressed with the bowden staff and doctor .It's really nice to know my mother who is 84 is in great hands.Merry Christmas and thank you .

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by V. Motlow on Dec 11th, 2014

My experience was GREAT with the entire office. Dr. Bowden's staff was kind and they showed concern. I will definitely tell my family and friends about my wonderful visit with Dr. Bowden

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Great doctor show details Great doctor
by Great doctor on Dec 10th, 2014

Dr. Marcia r . Bowden is very knowledgeable and very clear when answering my question. She made me feel very comfortable during my visits. The staff is great

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
patient show details patient
by Johnny carter on Dec 9th, 2014

This place when you walk in feels so warm dr. Bowden is great i love my new doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
BIM patient show details BIM patient
Sep 12th, 2014

Dr. Bowden is a wonderful Physician. She is caring, hardworking, and she gives her heart to anyone in need. She doesn't have a "high employee turn-around rate" as someone so ignorantly stated on one of the previous comments. Those that she hires, she trains, encourages, and paves the way for them to excel in their careers. She doesn't believe in keeping knowledge in that can be beneficial to others and help them along the way. As far as the comment about Raven. She is a sweet young lady that is also human. But when it comes down to her JOB PERFORMANCE she is right on time when it comes to patients being top priority. Her entire new staff as a whole is wonderful. They're polite, from front to back and it shows from the smile on Dr. Bowden's face and how she treats her patients with good care. No one really cares about the personals of Dr. Bowden. All that matters is her relationship with her patients. She get's the job done and she is one of the FEW internist left that does her job with a passion. People should remember that when they are commenting so negatively on these sites. She is human, with feelings. Most of you that comment turn around the very next day, make an appointment, and see her like nothing ever happened. In conclusion, I'm very proud of the way she is handling her office. You may not feel the same, but then again you aren't the BLACK, SUCCESSFUL, M.D., that she is with HER name on her own building. Therefore, you would never understand her way of thinking. I salute you Dr. Bowden! Nothing else matters but all the hard work you place into making your patients happy and your business a success! Keep doing what you're doing!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Wonderful doctor show details Wonderful doctor
by D .Ferguson on Jul 18th, 2014

I think Dr B is a wonderful doctor . Dr Bowden -Marche is very compassionate and explains everything to you,she takes time to listen to your concerns and cares.Love her couldn't ask for a better doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
first rate show details first rate
by David Williams on Jul 2nd, 2014

Dr bowden and her staff are first rate by any scale. THE REFERRAL TO THE NEUROSURGERY TEAM WAS EXCELLENT TO. My wife has hydrocephalus .We thank you again Dr. BOWDEN thank you

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Great office show details Great office
by Kenny & Dora on Jun 26th, 2014

Great office staff they were friendly and went above and beyond for me! Dr bowden was great and didn't seem to mind to break things down into terms me and my wife understand . We are happy . Great visit .

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Best of the best show details Best of the best
by K Nixon on Jun 23rd, 2014

I came to the office today . The office was really nice . Staff was excellent . Dr bowden was great . I will be back

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
good stock show details good stock
by good stock on May 31st, 2014

I am concerned about the some person is abusing Dr.Bowden's vital site page. The blatant character assassination by such individuals is disrespectful and unprofessional. Dr Bowden comes from a long line of doctors. I love the practice the staff, the practice manager and the location. I think she is one of the few practices that is owned by the doctor and not by the hospital .she has earned her respect. I love the new medical condo she is doing on firestone .I love my doctor I am so happy with her long time patient. Keep up the great work.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Mr Marche show details Mr Marche
by Mr Marche is great on May 30th, 2014

This Is in response to Sick and Tired. I am a patient and Mr. Marche has been very attentive with my needs as well as my mother. Any thing we need from a referrals to refills, mr. Marche always steps in to make it happen fast. It is sad that someone would say such rude things about him. Obviously this person has never been to the practice . Go Doctor Bowden and Ira Marche !!!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
my pcp show details my pcp
by my pcp on May 30th, 2014

I went to bowden internal medicine for a refill and a clearance letter. The building was immaculate : lovely artwork and nice waiting rooms. The doctor was knowledgeable and attentive to my needs. Very nice and friendly

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
happy son show details happy son
by T.Hill on May 29th, 2014

MY MOTHER IS PATIENT SHE IS GETTING OLDER I LOVE HER AND WANT FOR HER TO GET THE BEST OF EVERYTHING .I TOOK HER TO DR. BOWDEN PRACTICE EVERYONE WAS SO NICE AND PROFESSIONAL .WE BOTH ARE HAPPY .THANK YOU FOR THE CARE

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
happy son show details happy son
by T.Hill on May 29th, 2014

MY MOTHER IS PATIENT SHE IS GETTING OLDER I LOVE HER AND WANT FOR HER TO GET THE BEST OF EVERYTHING .I TOOK HER TO DR. BOWDEN PRACTICE EVERYONE WAS SO NICE AND PROFESSIONAL .WE BOTH ARE HAPPY .THANK YOU FOR THE CARE

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Long time patient show details Long time patient
by T,Chism on May 28th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Bowden for many years and truly trust her with my life . I highly recommend her to any other patient desiring a competent and empathetic doctor. Keep up the good work Dr .Bowden.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
i needed a pulmonary specialists show details i needed a pulmonary specialists
by P laws on May 22nd, 2014

i went to bowden internal medicine , my lungs felt so tight the NP made sure I had a referral that day at a specialists . Thank you excellent job.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
patient show details patient
by Gary jeter on May 16th, 2014

i love this practice Dr.Bowden and staff is great .thank you for good service .

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
she is a rock star doctors show details she is a rock star doctors
by Crystal martin on May 10th, 2014

It was my 1st time seeing doctor bowden.I. Was able to get a speedy app is why I choose her. After making the appt I looked up her reviews . They were not very good reviews ,so I was very hesitant. I went ahead and kept my app I was so PLEASED the practice manger was So professional well dressed the staff was very friendly everyone had a smile front and back. Dr Bowden was tentative ( unlike the reviews) Mr Marche came in the front door and greeted everyone with a smile . The office is so warm with positive energy KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK PLEASE TRUST MY REVIEW

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
satisfied show details satisfied
by julia drake on May 9th, 2014

I have been a patient for 3 years and I am very well satisfied the office art work is priceless. The rooms have all new tables the office staff are so neat looking .Dr Bowden is wonderful and polite , very knowledgeable and and genuine .I am proud she is my doctor keep up the great work .It seems your practice is really growing . I am proud

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
friendly doctor show details friendly doctor
by mother & daughter on May 9th, 2014

Dr Bowden is a friendly doctor . She explained everything to me and my daughter during our visits. This type of patience went a long way with both of us ,truly made a lasting impression on both my daughter and myself

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
new patient show details new patient
by Cynthia on May 9th, 2014

It appears this is the same Dr.Bowden that donated shirts to my son basketball team. I am a new patient and the office and staff was excellent. I was shocked how build the office was.Her attention was totally on me. Dr Bowden is focus and to the point. I will be back

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
depressed person show details depressed person
by depressed person on May 8th, 2014

Depressed people are not different from physiological people sympathetic nervous system is chroniclly turned on (increased fat storage) we tend to think of depression as an outcome. This person is stressed and depressed by the tone of the review please read Yale University Kelly browell .Get help need a referral this will help with your anger Dr .b and Marche are not your problem GET HELP. Dr B is great

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
My mom loves her new wheel chair show details My mom loves her new wheel chair
by Betty gorum on May 7th, 2014

My mother needed a wheel chair Dr.Bowden referred her to home health. I called the office and Mr . Marche was on it I want to say my mother loves her new chair keep up the good work .

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Great service show details Great service
by Ayeisha C Cole on May 1st, 2014

Comfort is what I look for in any doctors office that I attend. Today, I was comforted with a warm welcoming and positively sociable environment. Mr. Marche took time out to make sure my visit was successful assuring me that they would obtain all documents from another office to continue my visit. I have actually referred them to many of my friends and family.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Ok I am a fan!!!!!!!! show details Ok I am a fan!!!!!!!!
by Nicky .W on Apr 30th, 2014

My dad and my mom goes to doctor bowden they love her they have the bowden bag ,bowden t shirt and calendars . I met her today I want a t- shirt thank you for taking care of my parents

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Daughter joy show details Daughter joy
by kelly t on Apr 29th, 2014

Thank you dr bowden and staff my mother visit was great .taking mom to the doctor is fun again if ever such a thing

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Cost .. Outstanding Understanding show details Cost .. Outstanding Understanding
by New Patient on Apr 29th, 2014

Seeking a PCP my visit was tremendously pleasant by Dr. Bowden's staff, and Mr Marche' whom took out the time to explain in depth my patient cost and deductible.. reassuring me that my new insurance would cover the visit and how the referral would be covered . Thank you Bowden Staff

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
happy in and out show details happy in and out
by in and out patient on Apr 25th, 2014

I was very impressed with dr Bowden and her practice she made me feel like I was her only patient . bed side manner was greatttttttttt .staff energy was joyful raven was really helpful in the back.i was really proud of dr Bowden and staff you could see growth venders coming in and out and patients being treated in a professional manner Keep up the great work thanks for getting me in and out

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Improved Office show details Improved Office
by Current Patient on Apr 11th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Bowden's for over 5 years. She's a wonderful doctor! The staff she's had there previously was rude, ghetto and very unprofessional! I called the office to schedule an appt. and was greeted by Lisa. I could hear her smile through the phone. Went for my visit and was impressed. Those young ladies in the front are wonderful! Lisa and KiKi are very professional, polite and have patience. Great Customer Service!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Happy Patient show details Happy Patient
Apr 11th, 2014

Thanks to KiKi at the front desk and Dr Bowden for doing such an amazing job today! Excellent staff!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by TONYA J on Jan 7th, 2014

SHE IS THE BEST

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by susan reed on May 24th, 2013

Thank you Dr. Bowden and staff we appreciate the excellence. I miss the old tv in the lobby but I will adjust. Accent Health TV is ok.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
overall office visit show details overall office visit
by current patient on Apr 3rd, 2013

Dr. Bowden is a great Dr. Nice n friendly. Her staff was nice n pleasant all except for da lady with the nose ring at the front desk. She was rude n act as if she didn't care for the patients. The referral lady Kaye takes for ever to get your referral done And when you call for her she gets on the phone all rude.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Birthday Visit show details Birthday Visit
by santa pattom on Mar 28th, 2013

I always like to do my annual visit on my birthday. This year was no different except I decided to try a new doctor. I had heard wonderful reviews about Dr. Bowden and was interested to try her myself. I went for my visit and the staff was most gracious and professional. The waiting area was nice although, fortunately I did not get to enjoy it long for I was promptly called back for my scheduled appointment. I was a little anxious about meeting Dr. Bowden but she quickly called my nerves. She performed a routine examination and provided exceptional bedside mannerism. Her assistants were very effective as well. My visit ran smoothly and efficiently. I am very pleased with the service and care at Bowden Internal Medicine.I will be back in the future.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
LOVELY OFFICE show details LOVELY OFFICE
by JANICE PARKER on Mar 27th, 2013

I visited Dr Bowden today and I was very impressed. The office staff was very friendly and the environment was immaculant. There is beautiful art work throughout the whole office and the rooms are spacious. I was able to address the staff by their names because everyone had on name tags which was very professional. I appreciate everything they did for me and I look forward to my next appoitment. Dr Bowden is an excellent doctor and her personality is remarkable.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
I'll be back! show details I'll be back!
by Vanessa on Mar 5th, 2013

I used to hate going to the doctor, but now I welcome it after finding Dr. Marcia Bowdin. Scheduling an appointment was easy and I when I arrived for my appointment, the wait period was short. The office staff are warm and caring. The office manager is quite hilarious. All of these characteristics of the staff helped to ease my anxiety about coming to the doctor. I was promptly called back for my exam. Dr. Marica was very professional and empathetic to my needs. The exam went smoothly and I was left with an accurate diagnosis. I will be coming back to Dr. Bowdin for any further healthcare needs. I have also been referring my friends and family. Great experience overall.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
A CLASS ACT show details A CLASS ACT
by PPORTER on Feb 21st, 2013

My significant other doesn't like going to the dr and I beg and plead with him to go because I see the constant discomfort that he is experienccing day after day. I found Dr Bowden on the web and I was very apprehensive about going forward with the appt after reading some of the comments on here but I went forward with it despite what I read. I prayed about it and I contacted the office anyway and was given an appt for the same day at 11 which was very impressive. Once he came home he immediately went into how his office visit went. The first thing he asked is where did I find her? He said that he had a great experience and not only did he feel better, but he thanked Dr Bowden and her staff for everything they did. From beginning to end the service was great and he had already told some friends about her before he got home. I find this to be a bit strange considering how he never goes to the Dr. I prayed about his situation and about Dr Bowden and I know I have made a geat choice for me and my family. I found the reviews to be the opposite of what my significant other said and look forward to visiting with Dr Bowden myself.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dr. Bowden show details Dr. Bowden
by Long time Patient on Feb 2nd, 2013

I have been one of Dr. Bowden's patients for many years. I watched her grow and become stronger with each one of my visits. We as patients will never know the difficulties that come with being a physician. But when you walk into her office her wonderful personality and just her caring spirit alone would make you think that it's the easiest and most enjoyable job in the world. I love my physician and I can't express how proud I am to have such a distinguished black female physician caring for me and my health. She doesn't just focus on health, she cares about you as a person overall. That makes her office wonderful and welcoming! I hope she gets to see this and knows she is appreciated by so many people.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Big Improvement with Current office manager Mr. Marche' show details Big Improvement with Current office manager Mr. Marche'
by southern hospitality on Feb 2nd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Bowden for years. I hadn't been in her office in years due to low moral in the past. I see such an improvement with the current manager. Mr. Marche' was so friendly, professional, and courteous to the patients and staff. Patients appreciate a professional environment and feeling like health professionals care about their health needs. Mr. Marche' is always dressed professional and acts professional. You lead by example and he's done and exceptional job with what he has to work with among the staff. Dr. Bowden is probably thankful for such a great full time husband and business partner. Keep up the good work:)

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
My experience show details My experience
by Happy Patient on Feb 1st, 2013

I had heard good things about Dr, Marcia Bowden from friends who go to her so I decided to try her out as well. Booking my appointment was simple and when I arrived on the day of my appointment, the staff greeted me with warm smiles. The staff and especially the office manager, we very friendly and professional. I did not wait long to be seen. Dr. Bowden was attentive to my needs and gave a thorough examination. I was pleased with the care and efficient. I felt comfortable in her care. I found my new doctor! I will be rebooking in the future.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
My visit show details My visit
by Cummings on Feb 1st, 2013

I had a wonderful experience at dr. Bowdens office on this past Tuesday. It was quiet, I signed in and the receptionist was extremely pleasant. The young lady with the blonde hair was very helpful and when she took my blood I didn't feel a thing. Dr. Bowden is so wonderful and her spirit is so welcoming and warm and that was just the type of doctor I needed. When she came in and finished seeing me the same young lady that checked me in checked me out and she did it with a smile and she was respectful and helpful at all times. I would recommend Dr. Bowden to anyone! Plus she is a SOROR!!!! OO-OOP!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
FIRST TIMER... show details FIRST TIMER...
by TGREEN on Jan 25th, 2013

This was my first vist to Dr. Bowden and I must say the Dr. and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The office setting made me feel comfortable and relaxed. Overall, the staff was very attentive to my needs and after my vist I was extremely satisfied. I would recommend this office to others that are looking for a physican that makes you feel like a friend and not just another patient.....

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
GREAT SERVICE show details GREAT SERVICE
by JPARKER on Jan 25th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr Bowden for about 3 years now and every time I step in the office from beginning to end the service is always exceptional! The staff is very friendly especially her husband who greets every patient with a warm and friendly smile. I would recommend this facility to anybody that is looking for a new Dr. or a replacement. I love it here.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Excellent choice show details Excellent choice
by LDR on Jan 16th, 2013

I am currently a patient at Bowden Internal Medicine and I have been for the past 11 years. The service that I have received from Dr. Bowden and her staff has been very exceptional. I am always greeted with a smile and the staff is very attentive to your needs. The facility is impeccably nice and warming and I always feel comfortable being there. Although there are several hundred other practices in the city, due to the great service that I have received over the years and wonderful relationships that I have established I won't change. I recommend anyone looking for a physician that truly cares to consider Dr. M. R Bowden and her staff for all of your medical needs.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Will Not Return show details Will Not Return
Jun 19th, 2012

Dr. Bowden really is a sweet an attentive doctor, she need to fire her whole staff. The staff is extremely Rude. The staff show NO concern. So I had to find better service elsewhere..

Nov 2nd, 2011

I was referred to her by my mother. I went in for a cold. I was the last patient for that day and I guess her nurse was ready to go. She told me to stand on the scale and she wrote down my weight and then ASKED ME how tall was I (I thought they paid her to tell me that information). So when I got to the back Dr. Bowden was very nice. She asked what had been going on and checked me out. She saw some redness in my throat and told me she was going to swab my throat to make sure I didn't have strep. The test was negative. So she sent me home with 2 prescriptions. So later that night I took one the medicines and hours later it made me sick. So the next day I called up to the office to see if she could recommend something else in the place of it and they told me I had to come back in for that. So I go back the next day and they had me pay ANOTHER $20 co-pay for her to tell me to get some gatorade and take off work a few days! And to put the icing on the cake about a month later, I get a bill from them charging me for the strep test she took!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Mar 31st, 2011

First time user, excellent, doctor. I was very impress with Dr. Bowden and her professional staff.

  •  
Happy Patient show details Happy Patient
Mar 10th, 2010

I have been a patient of this doctor for 12 years. She and her staff have always been professional and effective for me.

  •  
From Sugar to Messy show details From Sugar to Messy
by Mrs. B on Feb 5th, 2010

I loved this doctor from the minute I met her several years ago. She can be very personable and caring. Presently, the service at her office has reached rock bottom. I can not get followup test results, office personel are rude and unfriendly to patients, the new office manager is prone to arguing with patients, I have been double billed for office visits, referrals ordered by the doctor are not made and I always feel I am imposing on her time, I have waited up to 2 hours or more to see her.

Nov 16th, 2009

I am a new patient to your office and i have been trying to get my meds called in for the past two weeks to no aval.No returns on calls and no meds called in for me.front office staff are very unprofessional and just don't care.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse