Dr. Marcia Bowden MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 110 patient ratings
  • 65 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

65 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Not Professional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcia was very attentive and she was not rushing trying to get to the next patient, LOVED IT. My only concern was the handling of patients info. While I was at the window, I could visible to a paper with patient's personal info. To make matters worse, the area where I was giving blood, there were a stack of patients files on the counter and some were even on the floor. I DO NOT want my personal info to be easily seen or taken by anyone. That's why it was my first and last visit. My visit was to find a family physician, I guess I will continue looking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Simply amazing...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply amazing is all I can say. I have been a patient of Dr. Bowden for almost 10 years and I have seen staff come and go but she now has a nurse/referral clerk that is simply amazing. Long story short on friday I called the office and she answered the phone so professional unlike other times I have called. She spoke very clear and even gave her name all while making me feel I was the only thing that mattered. I needed my prescriptions called in to the pharmacy and needed a referral that I had been waiting on for about two months. She called in my prescriptions and called me back in 15 minutes with my referral. She is so pleasant who ever raised her raised an amazing young lady. I also was seen in the office and she was my nurse on that day I can tell because she had that same pleasant voice over the phone that she had in person. Dr. Bowden is amazing and with help like that she will continue to have me as a patient. Thanks so much sweet nurse/referral lady.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr M Bowden,was very attentive and caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
BCBS PATIENTS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT OFFICE ,DR BOWDEN IS EXCELLENT , I GOT MY BONE DENSITY TEST IN 10 MIN. MY DOCTOR ,MY HUSBAND ,MY SISTER AND MY MOTHER. THAT YOU DR .B
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff and very helpful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Patient second visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bowden was very professional and knowledgeable .She took her time .it was really a pleasure to be seen by someone so enthusiastic about being a doctor.Staff was happy and joyful. Everyone I saw had a smile .iI was only a block away from my eye doctor. I was late for Dr Bowden appointment because the other doctor was a little longer then I exspected .the practice manager made sure I was send and called my ride when my visit was done,I will be back and on time. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
cigna
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Mr. Marche for helping with my cigna consumer choice hra plan. I appreciate the time you took to make sure my insurance was used correctly. I love the office Dr. Bowden is great,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
bcbs patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am impressed. Good location .great staff .excellent doctor .i will be back thank you Dr Bowden.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
very happy patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.BOWDEN IS REALLY GREAT.THANK YOU Dr. Marcia r. Bowden the practice is clean and professional. I love this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very good at making me feel comfortable.They were friendly and professional and competent.This was my first visit and I will return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office .I am really happy how Dr. Bowden treats me and my mother .Great excellent bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
much better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a follow up appointment and it was great. All the issues was addressed . The front desk was very professional. The practice manager addressed my concerns. Dr Bowden is great thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcia Bowden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. John Oconnell

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angela Watson

18 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Taylor

36 years experience

3.2 of 5