ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcia Bowling Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcia Bowling?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcia Bowling?

Ratings and Reviews

57 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 57 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Snappy, rude and unprofessional. Seems she either is over loaded with patients or this is just her personality. Never gets back to you with test results and always seems clueless with your medical case. Worse physician yet in my 50 plus years.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Amazing!

I was referred to Dr. Bowling by my OB-GYN for cancer biopsies and had to wait a few weeks for an opening and was really nervous. That day it was made worse because she was over an hour late. Her staff was courteous and kept me and the other patients updated (she was in surgery.) when she arrived she saw me immediately and she was sweet and looked amazing in purple. She introduced her surgical physician assistant who does stenography for her- he was well dressed and handsome and quiet and was a smiling face in the operating room when I had my hysrectomy. Dr Bowling explained my disease and the robot procedure very thoroughly and I wouldn't recommend any other operation if you have a choice and would go see Dr. Bowling. She was late for other appointments, too, but it is worth the wait.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

This doctor was EXTREMELY rude! Never in my life have I experienced such a horrible doctor's visit. I left the office crying I was so upset.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

It was my first visit and Dr. Bowling and her staff made me feel comfortable and relaxed. Dr. Bowling explained everything to my understanding. She was very courteous and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Do Not Go To This Doctor!

I had a nightmare experience with this doctor. She was an hour and twenty minutes late for my first appointment. During the visit, she rolled her eyes at me, called me princess and in general was demeaning. She was 2 1/2 hours late for my surgery, and didn't even come in to see me before the surgery. Also, did not explain what robotically assisted surgery was, which is very scary!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Dr. bowling is a wonderful doctor excellent. Explains everything to me makes sure I understands what is going on and what will happen. I trust her Excellent Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Speaking with Dr. Bowling was like having a conversation with a best friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Nasty, nasty doctor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Terrible doctor!

This doctor is so bad at being on time, and is so rude and cold that I would rather see a fish than her. I was given very little information about the surgery or its possible side effects or complications that I was totally frightened and lost.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 29th, 2015

the wait would have been worth it if a lot of my questions hadn't been blown off..I know it was the end of the day but still..left still worried and unsure, DISLIKED having her male stenographer in the room taking dictation..felt uncomfortable discussing things openly with him present. When I left the staff was all leaving , closing up didn't even know I was still left in the office, Hope the follow up at a different location goes better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Dr. Bowling performed my hysterectomy for ovarian cancer as well as two other cancer related surgeries. She is outstanding. Kind, compassionate, shows up for rounds and very professional. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a skilled gynecological oncologist.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Highly recommend!!

The only complaint I had was the wait time which is completely WORTH the quality care you will receive with Dr. Bowling. She never rushes you in and out and really makes sure she answers any questions. I was referred to Dr. Bowling after I my Bartholins Gland Cyst returned after several lancings. I am ecstatic to say that the marsupialization was a success and it has been over 8 months since my procedure and NO cyst!! Thanks Dr. Bowling- I was able to get married and have my honeymoon cyst and pain-free!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcia Bowling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Christine Vaccaro

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cincinnati, OH 0.53 mi

    3.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Elizabeth Ruchhoft MD

    Dr. Elizabeth Ruchhoft MD

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cincinnati, OH 0.63 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    22
  • Dr. Joel Pranikoff

    Dr. Joel Pranikoff

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Emergency Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.82 mi

    5.0
    (17)
    30