The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcia Hutcheon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcia Hutcheon?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Dr. Hutcheon is wonderful. I had strabismus as a child, and she helped cure this issue without necessitating corrective surgery. She is very kind and helpful. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Changed my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Missed diagnosis

My son had a head tilt that Dr. Hutcheon said was not related to his eye, but it was and we took him to a different doctor that did surgery that fixed the problem. She seemed nice, but don't think she spent enought time trying to figure it out since my son was crying during the exam.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Outstanding doctor

Dr. Hutcheon is an outstanding docor. She is detatiled, through, patient,and dedicated. I am an adult and she performed two eye surgeries for me. I felt very confindent and at ease. I had met with several other ophthalmologists and when I met Dr. Hutcheon, I selected her to perform my eye surgery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

I am forever grateful to Dr. Hutcheon for everything she does for my kids.She is the sweetest person you will ever meet.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

A Godsend for our adopted daughter

Dr. Hutcheon was recommended to us in 2006 after we adopted a wonderful 7-year-old from China that year. Our daughter suffered from strabismus that prevented her left eye from tracking with her right and she was in danger of the brain turning that eye off altogether. Today, nearly three years after Marcia detached and reattached the muscles around the periphery of her eyes, our daughter rides her bike, rollerblades, ice skates, does gymnastics, and plows through school and homework. That's the professional side of Dr. Hutcheon. The personal side is also most impressive. Our daughter was still largely Chinese-speaking when Marcia operated on her about 90 days after she joined our family. Marcia asked a wonderful Chinese-speaking nurse at the surgical center if she could arrange to be part of the procedure even though it was her day off. Not only did our daughter have excellent surgical care, but had a reassuring Chinese voice to comfort her when she awoke from the anesthesia in a fair degree of discomfort and disorientation. Without that level of care, her experience would have been much more scary, excellent medical care notwithstanding.Thanks, Dr. Hutcheon!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2009

She is very caring and spend time explaining the detail, answering questions. I would recommend ther to others without reserve

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2008

Dr. Hutcheon is fabulous with kids. She has cared for my daughter and son. She is quick, efficient, and accurate in her diagnosis. Especially my daughter who has hx of recurrent eye problems. She referred us to addtional subspecialist as needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcia Hutcheon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Deborah Wilson

    Ophthalmology

    Rockville, MD 0.12 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Barbara Gots

    Occupational Medicine, Ophthalmology

    Rockville, MD 0.42 mi

    40
  • Dr. Alisa Kim

    Ophthalmology

    Rockville, MD 0.46 mi

    4.2
    (30)
    17