Dr. Marcia Hutcheon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutcheon is wonderful. I had strabismus as a child, and she helped cure this issue without necessitating corrective surgery. She is very kind and helpful. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Changed my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Missed diagnosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had a head tilt that Dr. Hutcheon said was not related to his eye, but it was and we took him to a different doctor that did surgery that fixed the problem. She seemed nice, but don't think she spent enought time trying to figure it out since my son was crying during the exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Outstanding doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutcheon is an outstanding docor. She is detatiled, through, patient,and dedicated. I am an adult and she performed two eye surgeries for me. I felt very confindent and at ease. I had met with several other ophthalmologists and when I met Dr. Hutcheon, I selected her to perform my eye surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am forever grateful to Dr. Hutcheon for everything she does for my kids.She is the sweetest person you will ever meet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
A Godsend for our adopted daughter
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutcheon was recommended to us in 2006 after we adopted a wonderful 7-year-old from China that year. Our daughter suffered from strabismus that prevented her left eye from tracking with her right and she was in danger of the brain turning that eye off altogether. Today, nearly three years after Marcia detached and reattached the muscles around the periphery of her eyes, our daughter rides her bike, rollerblades, ice skates, does gymnastics, and plows through school and homework. That's the professional side of Dr. Hutcheon. The personal side is also most impressive. Our daughter was still largely Chinese-speaking when Marcia operated on her about 90 days after she joined our family. Marcia asked a wonderful Chinese-speaking nurse at the surgical center if she could arrange to be part of the procedure even though it was her day off. Not only did our daughter have excellent surgical care, but had a reassuring Chinese voice to comfort her when she awoke from the anesthesia in a fair degree of discomfort and disorientation. Without that level of care, her experience would have been much more scary, excellent medical care notwithstanding.Thanks, Dr. Hutcheon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is very caring and spend time explaining the detail, answering questions. I would recommend ther to others without reserve
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutcheon is fabulous with kids. She has cared for my daughter and son. She is quick, efficient, and accurate in her diagnosis. Especially my daughter who has hx of recurrent eye problems. She referred us to addtional subspecialist as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcia Hutcheon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Gots

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jenifer Luck

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Monica Pacheco

15 years experience

4.8 of 5