The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcia Jablon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcia Jablon?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

The Best

She is the best - I have never had a doctor that I felt more secure and confident that they have my best interest at heart.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

wonderful doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Jabon's for about a decade and would not consider seeing anyone else. She has a fantastic bedside manner, is thoughtful, and truly cares about her patients. I look forward to my visit every year and fully trust her with my care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2012

smart and personable doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Jablon for about 15 years, and I am extremely satisfied. It is obvious how hard she works, but she always has time to answer questions and to explain diagnoses and treatment options in detail. She is a great listener, which is a crucial but often over-looked quality in a physician. My recent experience trying to schedule a couple of medical procedures for my boyfriend, who has a different primary care physician, convinced me how lucky I am to have a doctor (and office staff) who respond to phone calls and requests for medical forms in such a timely and kind way. When I switched to a ppo for a short time to deal with some health issues, I still kept her on as my go-to doctor. She is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2012

After searching and searching for a new doctor with my new insurance, I finally found Dr Jablon. I was able to schedule a routine check up in a reasonable amount of time and the staff were very courteous/ professional during my visit. I was also very impressed with how much time she spent with me during my appointment and she has excellent bedside manner. She was extremely thorough when gathering ALL my past medical history. Later, When one of my tests came back abnormal, she immediately called me to explain the implications and how to follow up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 24th, 2009

Depends on what's wrong with you

I was a patient of Dr. Jablon's for a number of years. I always appreciated her concern for me and I have several friends who see her, too. I finally left Dr. Jablon when she would not believe me about a condition I had. At one point, it became clear that she thought it was all in my head because my test results - the standard blood work - always came back fine. I finally went to a new doctor who sent me for different blood tests and - voila! - he found out what was wrong with me. While I like Dr. Jablon, I have to admit that I feel somewhat betrayed. I began to think that I was the crazy one, but I'm upset that she consider other possibilities. If you think you're a healthy person and no out-of-the-ordinary health issues, she will probably be a good doctor for you. Otherwise, you need to keep in mind my experience and fight for yourself.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2009

Dr. Jablon is great if you can handle the support staff

I've been Dr. Jablon's patient for over 10 years. She is a fantastic doctor- not too overzealous on prescribing medicine, which I appreciate, but she listens and works with me. She spends a good amount time with me each time I visit, and is extremely knowledgeable and very easy to talk to about anything. The only problem I have is that there is one med. asst. that is either always distracted or not that bright, and I always seem to deal with her. If you need to deliver or receive information to Dr. Jablon, and you hear a vapid voice on the other end of the phone, hang up and call back later. Otherwise it will end up being an extremely frustrating experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2008

I like my doc

I've been a patient of Dr. Jablon's for more than seven or so years, maybe longer. I feel very comfortable with her discussing issues and I appreciate that she talks frankly with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcia Jablon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

  • Dr. David Moritz

    Internal Medicine

    Pasadena, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    44
  • Dr. Andre Ettinger

    Internal Medicine

    Pasadena, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    26
  • Dr. Nathan Lewis

    Dr. Nathan Lewis

    Internal Medicine

    Pasadena, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    38