ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcia Ko Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcia Ko?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

Marcia Ko is a top notch, compassionate, excellent clinician. A 'doctor's doctor.'. Other than my husband, there is truly no physician I have ever encountered who compares to her in clinical skill, diagnostic abilility, kindness and ease of communication. Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2014

Dr. Koh is not only very technically proficient, she is an insightful and thoughtful care giver who looks at the whole person. We found her after extensive interviews of other doctors and we can not recommend her highly enough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

BEST INTERNIST BY FAR!

DR. MARCIA G. KO IS THE FINEST INTERNIST I HAVE EVER HAD THE PLEASURE OF HAVING MY HEALTH CARE MANAGED BY,EXTREMELY, PUNCTUAL, OUTSTANDING BEDSIDE MANNER,TAKES NO TIME TO SEE THAT YOUR AILMENT IS MANAGED WITH THE FINEST OF CARE. AND, FOLLOW UP IS TIMELY.ABOVE ALL, DR. MARCIA G. KO WILL SPEND EXTRA TIME JUST TO TALK WITH YOU IF SOMETHING IS ON YOUR MIND.MARCIA IS VERY PERSONAL, HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL, INTELLIGENT AND VERY COMPASSIONATE.IF YOU ARE IN NEED OF AN INTERNIST WHO SPECIALIZES IN RHEUMATOLOGY, PLEASE LOOK FOR DR.MARCIA G.KO. M.D. YOU WILL BE DELIGHTED.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2008

Dr.Ko ,Poor Judgement

Dr.Marcia should be banned from practicing in the Breast Clinic of Mayo Hospital, Scottsdale. I as a patient, took it for granted. that when entering a door with the name Breast Clinic at Mayo Hospital I would be seen by a doctor specializing in breast health. Dr. Ko obviously is not a breast specialist and due to her poor judgement and lack of knowledge, despite going back to her 3 times within a few months and her telling me all is fine, I had surgery(diagnosed by a nurse practicioner) in my GYN's office. By that time, due to Dr.Ko not doing further testing when my complaints were constant, I had stage 3 breast cancer with node involvement. When questioned, she said it was a judgement call, and needless to say, poor judgement is her specialty.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcia Ko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Paru David

    Dr. Paru David

    Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Suneela Vegunta

    Dr. Suneela Vegunta

    Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Julia Files

    Dr. Julia Files

    Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    33