Dr. Marcia Sistek MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.2)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to Dr Sistek for over ten years.......she's great. I hope she never retires
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see Candace,Malson, RN, N.P.and she is knowledgeable; takes time to listen. Great Professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Love Dr. Sistek but her staff leaves a lot to be desired!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Sistek's for 10 years. She is always sweet and friendly but the last four times I have had to deal with her office staff it has been very unpleasant. When I had the flu the office was unable to get me in (even to see another doctor). Mt last two sinus infections I was unable to get in (even to see another doctor). When my prescriptions need to be renewed her staff is very hard to deal with. They don't give you any clear answers on when that will be ready or if it will be ready. Three days into trying to get a prescription renewal the answer I got from her staff was that it was in the queue. When I asked if they would call me when it had been approved they said there was no protocol and that I could just call the pharmacy to see if they had approved it. They were very condescending and rude. I am looking for another doctor. I pay too much in co-pays, deductibles, premiums and prescription cost to put up with bad customer service on top of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am have been going to Dr. Sistek for many years now and their is no one better. Not only is she a great doctor she is very easy to talk to about anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I have been going to Dr Sistek for years and just love her. She has always taken the time with me. I have never felt rushed. In fact when my husband died of a motorcycle accident she attended the services.Thanks for being a great doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wonderful family physicain.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
2005-2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her follow up is excellent. Many times she will call me herself with test results or to consult on medications. I've recommended her often to others in her area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2008
My doctor for 9 years...and planning for another 20!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a caring, hard working and knowledgable doctor. She also has a staff of nurses that are outstanding! That's a combination that is tough to beat! I plan to be with her until she retires--I am 71 years old and I think that she will keep me going until her retirement party.

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcia Sistek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.