The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marco Benitez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.2
  • 35
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marco Benitez?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

disappointed with office staff

Posted on September 12th, 2016

As far as the Dr. he is a very nice man and a good doctor, however as for as his staff & office procedures they are in desperate need of an overhaul & some realistic provisions & exceptions made for patients that cannot meet their appointments due to no fault of their own.( ie.,) to old to drive, to blind to drive, lives in another state & has hardship getting to appointments because they depend upon someone else. I am very disappointed with their unwillingness to work with the caretakers of this kind of Dr.'s patients.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Excellent staff, Dr see his patient in a time manner. Love it

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

The best doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Patient Patient

Posted on June 19th, 2015

From the very beginning I have been treated with understanding and respect with regards to Dr. Benitez and his staff. I never feel shuffled around from one room to another. Dr. Benitez takes the time to really monitor my conditions and helps me make sensible decisions regarding my treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Said we could call with any questions then wouldn't take call.s Nuerse relayed message and came back with answer that made no sense! Not helpful at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc!

Posted on January 30th, 2015

This doctor is the best I've ever been to! He actually has conversations with me about how I'm feeling and how the medication is/isn't working for me!! I like that he isn't a pill pusher trying to make me take stuff that is expensive and makes me ill!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2011

Terrible experience with this doctor. I saw him three times for the same problem and my concerns were dismissed each time. He did one test and it was negative and didn't bother to test for anything else. He told me I was just getting old!! When I retrieved my charts to see a different neurologist, I could not believe the misinformation in the charts. Each visit's record was extremely inaccurate, leading me to think he must chart at the end of the day and has no recollection of even seeing me that morning! Don't waste your time and money... go somewhere else!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2010

Great Dr. Very informative and caring. You never feel hurried, and if you have questions he will answer in a way you understand. Very down to earth person and intelligent.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Praise for the Doctor

Posted on August 22nd, 2010

Dr. Bentiez ia very good doctor, he will go above and behoned to find out was your problem is, if he can't not find out the problem he is honest and will send you to another doctor. He is one of the few doctors that you may see out in town.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Young Physician

Posted on March 31st, 2010

This doctor exceeded all of my expectations and was able to diagnose my problems within minutes of talking with him. Would highly recommend to others needed help in this specialty.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2010

THANKS TO THIS DOCTOR I DO NOT HAVE STROKES ANYMORE.....IN THE PAST I HAD GONE TO SEVERAL DOCTORS ANY THEY FOUND NOTHING AND ONE SIMPLE BLOOD TEST IT WAS TAKEN CARE OF .THANKS

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on August 4th, 2009

Great bedside manner and very informative.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marco Benitez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lufkin, TX.