Dr. Marco Benitez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
disappointed with office staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As far as the Dr. he is a very nice man and a good doctor, however as for as his staff & office procedures they are in desperate need of an overhaul & some realistic provisions & exceptions made for patients that cannot meet their appointments due to no fault of their own.( ie.,) to old to drive, to blind to drive, lives in another state & has hardship getting to appointments because they depend upon someone else. I am very disappointed with their unwillingness to work with the caretakers of this kind of Dr.'s patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff, Dr see his patient in a time manner. Love it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
The Patient Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the very beginning I have been treated with understanding and respect with regards to Dr. Benitez and his staff. I never feel shuffled around from one room to another. Dr. Benitez takes the time to really monitor my conditions and helps me make sensible decisions regarding my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Said we could call with any questions then wouldn't take call.s Nuerse relayed message and came back with answer that made no sense! Not helpful at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Great doc!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the best I've ever been to! He actually has conversations with me about how I'm feeling and how the medication is/isn't working for me!! I like that he isn't a pill pusher trying to make me take stuff that is expensive and makes me ill!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience with this doctor. I saw him three times for the same problem and my concerns were dismissed each time. He did one test and it was negative and didn't bother to test for anything else. He told me I was just getting old!! When I retrieved my charts to see a different neurologist, I could not believe the misinformation in the charts. Each visit's record was extremely inaccurate, leading me to think he must chart at the end of the day and has no recollection of even seeing me that morning! Don't waste your time and money... go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Very informative and caring. You never feel hurried, and if you have questions he will answer in a way you understand. Very down to earth person and intelligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
Praise for the Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bentiez ia very good doctor, he will go above and behoned to find out was your problem is, if he can't not find out the problem he is honest and will send you to another doctor. He is one of the few doctors that you may see out in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Exceptional Young Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor exceeded all of my expectations and was able to diagnose my problems within minutes of talking with him. Would highly recommend to others needed help in this specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
THANKS TO THIS DOCTOR I DO NOT HAVE STROKES ANYMORE.....IN THE PAST I HAD GONE TO SEVERAL DOCTORS ANY THEY FOUND NOTHING AND ONE SIMPLE BLOOD TEST IT WAS TAKEN CARE OF .THANKS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Exceptional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner and very informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marco Benitez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lufkin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Cherry Mathew

42 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sunil Cherry

10 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Munawwer Khurshid

24 years experience

4.3 of 5