Overall Review

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor follow-up after test results. Refused to speak to me about any follow up procedures or care. Staff unable to read test results correctly over the phone and rude. His common suggestion is "if in pain go to ER " instead of making appointment to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
He is a very compassionate and heartfelt doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a very young woman to be seeing a urologist. I was very nervous but Dr. Camozzi and his staff are amazing. They have made difficult decisions very easy and take the time to make sure you understand everything that is going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Very Caring Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Camuzzi was very good. He answered all my questions and where I was fearful he made me feel calm. I hope no one I know have to go through what I went through these last 7 weeks, but if they do I will highly recommend Dr. Camuzzi he is a great Dr. :) He has a great staff behind him as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Not seem interested
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I went to see this doctor with a problem. Besides not examining me,he asked how much discomfort I want to be in. He suggested a Cystourethroscopy which I felt was a procedure that might have been needed after other non evasive tests have been run first and at least a hands on examination. As it was, he didn't feel it was necessary to even send my urine test to the lab.Stay Away!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
you ruined my quality of life
Wait time
5 minutes
i came to you to fix a ruptured/prolapsed bladder...before you operated i could hold my water 12 hrs. now i'm lucky if i can hold for12 mins....when i refused the mesh sling, pig guts both of which you said my body would reject, i rejected radical surgery of my own stomach tendons as a sling so you gave me a tube of premarin cream, told me to get tampons to shim my bladder in place and then dismissed me with no followup treatment of any sort..i'm now wearing adult diapers 24/7 (real attractive bulge out in public) and can't, won't try to enjoy my former life of traveling, working, lifting, i can't stand up without losing control...i want my life back like it was before you and your collegues expermented on me at st. pete general...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER SEEN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have you ever been to a doctor who rather than have you sit down and complete a form with your medical history, asked you all of those specific questions himself? If not, you just found one who will. Smart, great sense of humor, personable, easy to understand, easy to talk to, answered all of my questions, was very patient and followed through with my requests. He answered questions my primary care physician could not. I highly recommend Dr. Camuzzi. He's the best doctor I've ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best doctor There Is...great bedside manner and accurate and professional........and very intelligent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome experience w Dr. Camuzzi! Highly recommend him. He was informative, patient and genuinly caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Knowledgeable and Approachable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Camuzzi is very easy to talk with. He explains things in non-medical terms and gives you all the options and possible scenarios regarding your treatment. There were no surprises after my surgery as he had spent the time to tell me exactly what to expect. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
GREAT CARING DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. CAMUZZI IS A GREAT DOCTOR. VERY KNOWLEGEABLE AND CARING...YOU ARE NOT JUST A NUMBER TO HIM. WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND TO EVERYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marco Camuzzi, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Chester Wilmot

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Sherman

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Klavans

32 years experience

3.7 of 5